ADDING COLOUR TO OUR HOME WITH POSTERLOUNGE | REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

Posterlounge review

Recently, the guys at Posterlounge got in touch to ask if I would like to review some of their posters. It came at a great time as we’ve been making a few changes around our house over the past few weeks. Most of the walls in our house are white, so I felt it was time we added some colour and wall prints are a great way of doing this.

Posterlounge sell a wide range of posters from over 10,000 artists in a variety of materials and sizes. As well as posters, Posterlounge also have wall stickers, canvas prints, frames and more.

“We at Posterlounge don’t care for empty walls. Our mission: To bring a splash of colour into your life with our wall pictures and art prints! With a great love of detail, we breathe new life into classical artworks by Monet, Klimt or Van Gogh, and furthermore provide a platform for contemporary artists and photographers to sell their art without the need for complex marketing strategies which leaves more time for the creative process. Thus, we can make sure that there is something for every home in our wide range of more than 100,000 images.”

I found the ordering process really simple. You start by choosing your design and then material from either poster, wall sticker, canvas, forex, alu-dibond, wood or acrylic glass. Finally you choose what size you would like it to be. If you decide to have your poster framed, you can then pick between white, black or without a frame. I decided to go with white framed posters and I’m really pleased with how they look…

One of the things we’ve decided to do in our house is create a Sheffield themed gallery wall. It’s not completely finished yet, I still have a couple more frames to fill but so far I’m really pleased with it. I thought that this Sheffield map poster was a perfect addition! As well as fitting in perfectly with the Sheffield theme, I also love the pop of red which will add some much needed colour to the wall.

Sheffield map poster, 40cm x 60cm, white frame – £56.90

Next I picked out this absolutely gorgeous wild leaves print. I am really into plants so I couldn’t resist this beauty. I love the pink background and plan to put this on our gallery wall along with the Sheffield map print mentioned above.

This is a large 60cm x 40cm print which will work well in the space I plan to put it, but as with all of these posters there are lots of other size options available.

Wild leaves print, 60cm x 40cm, white frame – £56.90

The final print that I went for is this cactus one. Again, I love plants so there is a definite theme going on here! I went for this one in a smaller size as I plan to have this sat on our sideboard in the dining room. I love the colours in this print and it will definitely help to bring a bit of interest into the room.

Cactus print, 30cm x 40cm, white frame – £33.90

Posterlounge pride themselves on their high quality products and I have to say that I’ve been really impressed with the quality. I was surprised at just how heavy and sturdy the frames felt when they first arrived and I think that this high quality is what sets Posterlounge apart from other wall print suppliers out there. Their prices may seem a little high but remember that these are premium prints and frames that will not disappoint. I am very happy with my prints and would most definitely shop with Posterlounge again.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a £50 voucher to spend at Posterlounge, simply enter via the Rafflecopter widget below. UK entrants only please. The competition will end at midnight on Sunday 28th October. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you think to the prints that I picked out?

Thank you for reading.


*I was kindly gifted the items mentioned in this post, but as always all opinions are my own*

94 Comments

  1. October 11, 2018 / 2:45 pm

    Love the prints! So bright and crisp!

  2. October 11, 2018 / 4:21 pm

    I’ve not heard of these before but I’ll be checking them. I’m looking for some new prints for my new sparkly spare room when we’ve finished decorating it!

  3. Andrea Upton
    October 11, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    These look lovely, I have just finished decorating and need some pictures for the walls

  4. iain maciver
    October 12, 2018 / 10:02 am

    fabtastic giveaway

  5. Annabel Greaves
    October 12, 2018 / 1:51 pm

    This is great, I could do with brightening up my walls

  6. Tina H
    October 12, 2018 / 2:25 pm

    I love the prints of the foliage. These would look great in my conservatory next to all my plants.

  7. Fay
    October 12, 2018 / 2:56 pm

    I love the kiss me Labrador picture, so cute

  8. Amy Bondoc
    October 12, 2018 / 3:33 pm

    Im loving the cactus one, its something i would choose for myself x

  9. Jennifer Toal
    October 12, 2018 / 7:58 pm

    This would be great

  10. Solange
    October 12, 2018 / 8:06 pm

    I love the prints and would like some for my living room.

  11. Ursula Hunt
    October 13, 2018 / 7:04 am

    I would love to win this to get something to cheer up my dining rppn

  12. Ray Becker
    October 13, 2018 / 9:25 am

    Like to win

  13. lorraine stone
    October 13, 2018 / 3:13 pm

    These are fab. Would certainly brighten up my home.

  14. Sheena Batey
    October 13, 2018 / 4:55 pm

    This would be really nice for my daughter’s newly decorated lounge

  15. Joanne Darnell
    October 13, 2018 / 5:24 pm

    wow nice

  16. Rachel Butterworth
    October 13, 2018 / 7:10 pm

    Great prize.

  17. Jayne Townson
    October 13, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    Many thanks for the chance to win this lovely prize, they have some great posters to choose from.

  18. Sharon Saunders
    October 13, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    What a super prize – so many lovely pictures to choose from!

  19. Geri Gregg
    October 14, 2018 / 6:55 am

    Would love to win this to decorate my new flat x

  20. Victoria Sparrow
    October 14, 2018 / 10:54 am

    They look lovely. I like Posterlounge.

  21. Kim Neville
    October 14, 2018 / 4:34 pm

    They have a wonderful selection of prints

  22. Susan B
    October 14, 2018 / 5:57 pm

    Posters are a much more appealing wall decoration than old fashioned prints and paintings. Also more affordable.

  23. Tracy Nixon
    October 14, 2018 / 6:19 pm

    I love the prints and would like some for our lounge!

  24. Stephanie Coals
    October 14, 2018 / 6:30 pm

    Those prints are gorgeous! Would love some to decorate our new flat with

  25. Amy simpson
    October 14, 2018 / 6:31 pm

    Love these prints would brighten up any wall x

  26. Claire Woods
    October 14, 2018 / 7:42 pm

    Fab giveaway.

  27. kelly wheelhouse
    October 14, 2018 / 7:49 pm

    they look fantastic! Thanks for the chance 🙂 I’d love to have some pics for my baby boy’s bedroom

  28. Sheila Reeves (CakeReev)
    October 14, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    I love the plant prints you chose, look fresh – they have a great choice of designs

  29. pete c
    October 14, 2018 / 9:19 pm

    many thanks – they`ve got a great range to choose from

  30. gemma hendry
    October 14, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    wow perfect for updating the house

  31. Catherine Bullas
    October 14, 2018 / 9:50 pm

    They look great.

  32. LISA EVERAERT
    October 14, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    These are exactly whats needed to bring some colour and freshness to the home.

  33. john prendergast
    October 14, 2018 / 10:40 pm

    Fantastic giveaway

  34. Angela treadway
    October 15, 2018 / 1:03 am

    fantastic giveaway x

  35. Becky John
    October 15, 2018 / 3:53 am

    They have some really unusual prints.

  36. Margaret Clarkson
    October 15, 2018 / 7:04 am

    Lovely prize which would enhance my home.

  37. Laura Pyper
    October 15, 2018 / 5:31 pm

    fab prize 🙂

  38. felicity Williams
    October 15, 2018 / 9:44 pm

    Fantastic prints 😀

  39. Alice Gilkes
    October 15, 2018 / 10:46 pm

    Great giveaway.

  40. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 16, 2018 / 5:42 am

    Great giveaway I am currently decorating so this would be super handy to win if I were lucky enough,

  41. Ruth Harwood
    October 16, 2018 / 8:43 am

    would love some family pics to dot around the home, freshen it up and make it more homely!

  42. Helen Stratton
    October 16, 2018 / 11:13 am

    They have such a fantastic choice of posters, everyone would find something!

  43. Laura Banks
    October 16, 2018 / 7:10 pm

    lovely giveaway

  44. Rena Plumridge
    October 16, 2018 / 8:53 pm

    I would like to win to brighten up my spare room

  45. sarah m
    October 17, 2018 / 11:27 pm

    Excellent way of adding character to the house. So many wonderful prints to choose from!

  46. Heather Haigh
    October 18, 2018 / 9:18 am

    This is something my daughter would really love for her new home.

  47. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 20, 2018 / 12:17 pm

    Be great for the empty spaces on my walls!

  48. Victoria Prince
    October 20, 2018 / 5:16 pm

    I love your choice of prints 🙂 they’re lovely!

  49. Kelly Hirst
    October 21, 2018 / 9:34 pm

    This would come in handy as I’m moving soon and they’d add a personal touch to my new house

  50. JULIE WARD
    October 21, 2018 / 10:48 pm

    Some great prints, so many to choose from

  51. Sarah Russell
    October 22, 2018 / 12:32 am

    What fantastic keepsakes l would love to win one thank you!

  52. James Travis
    October 22, 2018 / 3:14 pm

    Great prize

  53. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 23, 2018 / 6:02 pm

    Great giveaway and review, thanks

  54. ADEINNE TONNER
    October 24, 2018 / 9:34 pm

    Thank you so much for this great giveaway!

  55. Julie Scattergood
    October 24, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    We’re preparing to decorate before Christmas. It would be good to add some new artwork to complete the look

  56. Laura Turner
    October 25, 2018 / 3:19 am

    They all look really bold and eye-catching. I especially like the tropical leaf print.

  57. Joanne Clarke
    October 25, 2018 / 8:35 am

    Thank you for the chance

  58. Carolyn E
    October 25, 2018 / 9:50 am

    Loving the big cheeseplant leaf print. It’s low maintenance greenery and I have the perfect place for this!

  59. Emma Fox
    October 26, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    There are lots of amazing designs and products 🙂

  60. betsy ferguson
    October 26, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    i would love some for my hallway which is a bit drab – could do with some colour and interest x

  61. janine atkin
    October 26, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    id love to spuce up the living room a little

  62. astrid c
    October 27, 2018 / 8:28 am

    fab giveaway

  63. Lauren Main
    October 27, 2018 / 8:52 am

    The cactus print is spectacular! What a great competition!

  64. Amanda Gregory
    October 27, 2018 / 3:10 pm

    What a lovely giveaway. Thank you.

  65. jo liddement
    October 27, 2018 / 3:56 pm

    There are so many wonderful designs to choose from and it would be fun to pick out a nice one for my dining room.

  66. Lorrainek
    October 27, 2018 / 5:52 pm

    These prints are gorgeous

  67. October 27, 2018 / 6:16 pm

    These are really nice would love one for a bedroom we’ve just decorated .

  68. Amanda Davis
    October 27, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    What a fantastic giveaway, and such a fabulous selection of products.

  69. Kat C
    October 28, 2018 / 6:37 am

    Fantastic, I need a something to go on the wall in my kitchen 👍

  70. Pauline Black
    October 28, 2018 / 7:17 am

    Their prints are amazing!!

  71. EMMA WALTERS
    October 28, 2018 / 7:39 am

    so many fab designs i would love!!

  72. Amanda Norwood
    October 28, 2018 / 7:48 am

    Love the prints you chose. I could spend hours making a decision if I won

  73. October 28, 2018 / 7:51 am

    These prints are lovely! You chose some really lovely ones 🙂

  74. A
    October 28, 2018 / 8:15 am

    love the idea of Sheffield wall!

  75. lorraine kirk
    October 28, 2018 / 10:23 am

    Thanks for the chance to win, they have so many great ideas and designs

  76. Denise walton
    October 28, 2018 / 10:38 am

    Lovely giveaway I would love to be the winner

  77. Rachael Sexey
    October 28, 2018 / 11:20 am

    Wow they have some fantastic prints. Thank you for the chance to win 💚

  78. Rebecca Whatmore
    October 28, 2018 / 11:56 am

    So much choice!

  79. Leila Benhamida
    October 28, 2018 / 12:05 pm

    So great, I look be the white frames. Thanks for hosting.

  80. paula cheadle
    October 28, 2018 / 12:22 pm

    love posterlounge

  81. October 28, 2018 / 12:40 pm

    Love the range of prints, would love one to brighten up my living room

  82. carol boffey
    October 28, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    lovely giveaway

  83. Adrian Bold
    October 28, 2018 / 3:32 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  84. Ruth Wollerton
    October 28, 2018 / 4:02 pm

    I would love to win this to make my home look so …. WRITE…. with ARTY heaven. Thanks xxx

  85. Natalee Gosiewski
    October 28, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    perfect for teens rrom

  86. Lia Burns
    October 28, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    I love poster lounge, they have such a wide variety to suit every one!

  87. Naila M
    October 28, 2018 / 4:53 pm

    Amazing prize, love to win this! 🙂

  88. Tracy Gladman
    October 28, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    Love the Cacti Posters. Perfect for my best friend.

  89. jules Eley
    October 28, 2018 / 8:24 pm

    This would be perfect I would love to choose a beautiful print for my bare wall.

  90. Melissa Lee
    October 28, 2018 / 8:43 pm

    There are some lovely prints – I’d be spoilt for choice!

  91. Tee Simpson
    October 28, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    Would be a lovely present for christmas for my mum.

  92. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 28, 2018 / 10:23 pm

    Perfect prize for my daughter who’s turning 16 soon, who doesn’t have a clue what she wants for her birthday. Lots of options here for an extra treat !! 🙂 xx

  93. Jeanette Leighton
    October 28, 2018 / 11:58 pm

    I adore the pictures of the cheese plant remind me of when I was a girl my dad loves plants

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *