The Birthday Thief | Review & Giveaway

Birthday Thief

Last week we received another fantastic children’s book from Kingdom of You. Wonderbly are best known as the creators of the Lost my Name books, you can see our review of that book here. They now have a great range of books, with even more excited titles yet to come.

My children love Wonderbly books, they love that they get to be the main character of the book and it really helps to capture their imagination. Kingdom of You, another Wonderbly title which we reviewed last month is still a firm favourite with Max and is often the book of choice for bedtime.

The Birthday Thief is a beautifully illustrated book, suitable for children aged 0 – 8 years, which tells your child’s birthday story. You get to choose your childs name, gender and their birthday to create the perfect personalised birthday gift.

It’s your birthday – but someone has stolen it! Set out on a spellbinding mission to get your special day back!

As always, the ordering process on the Wonderbly website was super quick and easy. I simply entered my child’s name, selected their birth date, gender and how I wanted the main character to look. Next you can preview the book and enter a personalised message, which I think is a lovely touch especially if you are buying this as a birthday gift for a loved one.

I’ve decided to save this book for Evie’s birthday in March but I just know that she’s going to love it! What child doesn’t love being the centre of attention on their birthday? And being the main character in their very own birthday story makes it even more special.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a copy of The Birthday Thief, simply enter via the rafflecopter widget below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Saturday 30th September. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can check out my other reviews and giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly sent a copy of The Birthday Thief for the purpose of this post, however all opinions are my own*

50 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    September 12, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    My daughter would love this -thank you!

  2. laura banks
    September 12, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    lovely giveaway

  3. iain maciver
    September 12, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    fantastic giveaway

  4. Amanda Baggott
    September 13, 2017 / 9:47 am

    Fantastic giveaway! x

  5. Solange
    September 13, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  6. Kimmy Ripley
    September 13, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    Adorable! My sweet little Chloe Pearl would love it!

  7. Jules Eley
    September 13, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    A lovely book

  8. Sally Collingwood
    September 14, 2017 / 8:19 am

    This book looks amazing!

  9. stuart hargreaves
    September 14, 2017 / 8:01 pm

    an interesting book lets read it

  10. Chrissy Harris
    September 14, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    Such a gorgeous book! We would love this x

  11. Katherine Bishop
    September 14, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    A beautifully illustrated book!

  12. Sarah Mackay
    September 14, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    What a brilliant book

  13. Jo Carroll
    September 15, 2017 / 10:32 am

    I just love these personalized books. It would be good if they would provide more options when it comes to selecting what the character looks like. x

  14. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 15, 2017 / 11:26 am

    Thanks for the giveaway

  15. Lesley Smith
    September 15, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    Great giveaway thanks.

  16. amy bondoc
    September 15, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    sounds like a good read x

  17. Jean Cassell
    September 15, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    My granddaughters would love this book

  18. Yolanda Davis
    September 15, 2017 / 6:42 pm

    it looks really lovely. my niece would love the pictures

  19. sarah m
    September 16, 2017 / 10:54 am

    Aww my kids would love this! I love the illustration!

  20. Kim Neville
    September 17, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Looks a wonderful book

  21. Stevie
    September 18, 2017 / 6:06 pm

    My niece loves her book at bedtimes.

  22. Judy Kennedy
    September 19, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    Quite an age range. Never heard of this book before I will take a closer look. Love giving books as gifts

  23. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 21, 2017 / 9:25 am

    My grandchildren would love this book

  24. Rich Tyler
    September 21, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    My little 1 would love it

  25. Kayleigh Watkins
    September 22, 2017 / 11:24 am

    A beautiful book, and a lovely touch to be personalised with their name, I’d love one for my Mollie for her 1st birthday in March, thank you very much for the chance xXx

  26. Rachel Butterworth
    September 24, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    Great prize. Fingers crossed.

  27. carol boffey
    September 26, 2017 / 9:20 am

    fantastic giveaway

  28. Katie Skeoch
    September 26, 2017 / 9:46 am

    Looks like a great little book

  29. Josh G
    September 27, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    Fantastic! Would make a great present for my girlfriends’s niece.

  30. Paula Cheadle
    September 28, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    my granddaughter would love this

  31. sheri darby
    September 28, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    This looks a lovely book

  32. Sam Parkes
    September 29, 2017 / 7:25 pm

    Sounds like a book my little girl would enjoy

  33. Patricia Avery
    September 29, 2017 / 8:01 pm

    This would be perfect for my grandson who will be 6 on Boxing Day. It would make his birthday feel special. hard sometimes the day after Christmas 🙂

  34. ellie spider
    September 30, 2017 / 3:51 am

    this looks lovely

  35. Carly Belsey
    September 30, 2017 / 7:29 am

    This looks like a lovely book for my daughter. Thank you

  36. Simone Griffin
    September 30, 2017 / 12:14 pm

    I’d love to win this for my son please x

  37. Vicki Weston
    September 30, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    My daughter would love this book x

  38. nikki reynolds
    September 30, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    Looks fab <3

  39. Diana
    September 30, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    Would love to win : ) x

  40. September 30, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Thanks for the chance, I’d love to win for my sons 4th birthday which is in November x

  41. Tammy Neal
    September 30, 2017 / 2:01 pm

    My niece would love this x

  42. Fiona Johnstone
    September 30, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    Looks a lovely book.

  43. Kate Davies
    September 30, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    This book looks lovely, thanks for the chance.

  44. Gem Cook
    September 30, 2017 / 8:02 pm

    Our daughter would absolutely love this.

  45. Jo Hutchings
    September 30, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    What a lovely prize. Perfect for my little boy.

  46. Sarah Austin
    September 30, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Great competition! Fingers crossed 🙂

  47. JULIE WARD
    September 30, 2017 / 11:33 pm

    Grandson would love this, especially if grandma was reading it to him

  48. Ben Robb
    September 30, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    Love to win this for my little cousin Amelia!

  49. Adrian Bold
    October 1, 2017 / 12:34 am

    My niece would love this. Thanks for the competition!

  50. Natalie Crossan
    October 1, 2017 / 3:06 am

    looks like a good book xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *