Celebrating 20 Years of Green People

green people

This year marks 20 years of Green People, my favourite organic beauty brand. There has been lots going on to mark this milestone, including new product launches and a special 20th anniversary event in London. Sadly, I was unable to attend the event but Green People very kindly sent me some goodies anyway.

There are plenty of new and exciting products in the special edition range which you can check out here. But I thought that I would talk you through the products that I received and have been trying out over the past few weeks. There is also a special giveaway down at the bottom of this post, which I am super excited to be hosting.

Orange blossom exfoliator

I think this has to be my favourite of the three products, the orange blossom scent is really lovely and it left my skin feeling  wonderfully soft. I have quite sensitive skin and am prone to acne break outs so I have to be very careful about what I put on my face, but I found that this didn’t irritate my skin at all.

Orange blossom exfoliator 50ml – £15.00

Damask rose hand cream

I love hand creams and I am never without one, I have to use it several times a day as my hands get extremely dry all year round. This one is very nourishing thanks to the organic shea butter. I personally liked the floral fragrance, although it is quite strong so if you aren’t in to that kind of thing then this product might not be for you.

Damask rose hand cream 50ml – £15.00

Damask rose moisturiser

With natural anti-aging actives, the damask rose moisturiser is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of wrinkles. It kept my skin feeling soft and hydrated all day long, so is a great moisturiser for anyone with dry skin. I don’t tend to suffer from dry skin in summer but I can imagine that this would be perfect for me during the winter months, as I always get dry patches on my face when the weather is colder.

Damask rose moisturiser 50ml (item pictured is a 10ml sample size) – £15.00

Giveaway

I have teamed up with Green People to offer one lucky winner a special edition gift set worth £50 in either orange blossom or damask rose (your choice!). To be in with a chance just enter via rafflecopter below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 25th June. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Check out my other reviews and giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*I was kindly sent the above products for the purpose of this post, but as always all opinions are my own*

112 Comments

  1. yvonne cooke
    June 9, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    damask rose.x great prize.x great blog.x

  2. Sarah Cooper
    June 10, 2017 / 9:29 am

    Orange blossom exfoliator.

  3. Tracey Peach
    June 10, 2017 / 9:59 am

    i would choose the Damask Rose but both sound wonderful

  4. Tracy Nixon
    June 10, 2017 / 10:03 am

    Both sound lovely but I would choose damask rose thank you x

  5. Janet Birkin
    June 10, 2017 / 10:10 am

    Orange Blossom

  6. KATHY D
    June 10, 2017 / 10:20 am

    Damask Rose – a rose for a rose afterall

  7. Julie Kenny
    June 10, 2017 / 11:13 am

    damask rose sounds lovely – thanked or the chance to win x

  8. iain maciver
    June 10, 2017 / 11:44 am

    DAMASK ROSE

  9. Hazel Christopher
    June 10, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    Damask rose

  10. Michelle smith
    June 10, 2017 / 1:27 pm

    Damask Rose please

  11. LYNN HEATH
    June 10, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    I would choose Orange Blossom

  12. Avs
    June 10, 2017 / 2:02 pm

    Damask Rose

  13. Sue McCarthy
    June 10, 2017 / 4:01 pm

    Orange Blossom please

  14. Annabel Greaves
    June 10, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    Damask Rose please x

  15. laura banks
    June 10, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    the orange blossom please

  16. T. Brailey
    June 10, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    Damaska Rose sounds lovely

  17. Andrea Fletcher
    June 10, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    Orange Blossom please.

  18. Susan Smith
    June 10, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    Orange Blossom please

  19. Jules Eley
    June 10, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Damaska Rose for me 🙂

  20. Andrea Upton
    June 10, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    Orange Blossom please

  21. Kim Neville
    June 10, 2017 / 11:12 pm

    Damask rose sounds perfect for me

  22. Rebecca Nisbet
    June 10, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    i would choose orange blossam.

  23. Katie Skeoch
    June 10, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    Orange blossom please x

  24. melanie stirling
    June 11, 2017 / 12:10 am

    Orange blossom please.

  25. Solange
    June 11, 2017 / 1:56 am

    Both sound lovely but I would choose orange blossom.

  26. Abigail Cullen
    June 11, 2017 / 9:36 am

    Orange Blossom, please.

  27. Graham Ross
    June 11, 2017 / 11:53 am

    Damask Rose

  28. Sheena Batey
    June 11, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    I would choose Damask Rose please though both sound lovely.

  29. Danielle Pooley
    June 11, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    Orange blossom sounds fresh

  30. Amy Fidler
    June 11, 2017 / 1:47 pm

    Orange Blossom

  31. Michelle Ferguson
    June 11, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    Damask rose please

  32. cheryl hadfield
    June 11, 2017 / 3:09 pm

    Orange Blossom

  33. Isabel O
    June 11, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    I would definitely choose Orange Blossom, I’m not a very rose scent sort of girl.

  34. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 11, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    Damask Rose

  35. Margaret GALLAGHER
    June 11, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Orange blossom for me please

  36. Tee simpson
    June 11, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Orange blossom please

  37. Richard Eldred Hawes
    June 11, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    Not an easy choice but I will choose Orange Blossom

  38. Lorna Ledger
    June 12, 2017 / 8:11 am

    damask rose I love the smell!

  39. Rosalie Miller
    June 12, 2017 / 4:36 pm

    Orange blossom as i love the citrus smells!

  40. Stephanie Keill
    June 13, 2017 / 10:14 am

    I’d be delighted to be able to choose orange blossom

  41. Mary H
    June 13, 2017 / 2:49 pm

    I’d love to try the Orange Blossom first. I’m a sucker for anything orange.

  42. Frida
    June 13, 2017 / 11:25 pm

    Orange blossom looks lovely 🙂

  43. Judy Kennedy
    June 14, 2017 / 1:42 pm

    Orange Blossom Exfoliator as I have tried a sea salt product from Lush and like to try new things

  44. Stevie
    June 14, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    I think I’d pick the orange blossom set.

  45. Sheri Darby
    June 15, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    Damask Rose please

  46. JULIE WARD
    June 20, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    The Damask rose, thanks

  47. Jayne Townson
    June 21, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    I would love Orange blossom please. Thanks for this lovely giveaway.

  48. Robert Price
    June 22, 2017 / 8:33 am

    Damask Rose please

  49. Nikki Hayes
    June 22, 2017 / 11:40 am

    Orange Blossom please :o)

  50. Caroline Blaza
    June 22, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    I would like the Orange Blossom set x

  51. Natasha R-M
    June 23, 2017 / 7:42 am

    Whilst I wouldn’t say no to the Damask Rose set, my 1st choice would be the Orange Blossom, please.

  52. Paul Halling
    June 23, 2017 / 11:16 am

    orange blossom for us please thank you

  53. Michaela Smith
    June 23, 2017 / 12:20 pm

    Hard questions as they both sound wonderful but I think I’m slightly leaning towards Damask Rose please 🙂

  54. Liane
    June 23, 2017 / 5:02 pm

    orange blossom

  55. Lisa J
    June 23, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    orange blossom

  56. Bethany Eastham
    June 23, 2017 / 11:12 pm

    Orange Blossom definitely

  57. frances hopkins
    June 24, 2017 / 10:33 am

    Orange Blossom

  58. Allan Wilson
    June 24, 2017 / 10:46 am

    Orange Blossom

  59. Lauren Old
    June 24, 2017 / 11:05 am

    I’d go orange blossom

  60. Sally Collingwood
    June 24, 2017 / 11:20 am

    Love Damask Rose

  61. Danielle Pearce
    June 24, 2017 / 1:40 pm

    That’s a hard choice both look brilliant, I think I will have to choose Orange Blossom xxxx

  62. Amanda Jayne Davis
    June 24, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    Orange blossom please x

  63. Melanie Burton
    June 24, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    I think I would choose the Orange Blossom

  64. Allan Fullarton
    June 24, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    Orange Blossom

  65. Keith Hunt
    June 24, 2017 / 5:58 pm

    Orange blossom please

  66. laura stewart
    June 24, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    Orange blossom please x

  67. Irene Murdoch
    June 24, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    both sound lovely but I think orange blossom is more unusual

  68. Emma Beckett
    June 24, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Damask rose for me 🙂

  69. paula cheadle
    June 24, 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Orange blossom

  70. Sam Parkes
    June 25, 2017 / 12:09 am

    Orange blossom as I love citrus smells.

  71. paul jackson
    June 25, 2017 / 1:24 am

    Damask Rose

  72. Kirsty Woods
    June 25, 2017 / 6:27 am

    Orange blossom sounds lovely

  73. marie miles
    June 25, 2017 / 8:16 am

    Orange Blossom would be lovely if i won i would gift it to my mum for no other reason than shes my mum and i like her to know now and then shes apprciated for everything she does big or small. thanks for the chance.

  74. Sheila Reeves
    June 25, 2017 / 8:26 am

    Both sound delicious -but think the damask rose would be the better choice for my skin

  75. Jo Hutchings
    June 25, 2017 / 9:14 am

    I would choose the Damask Rose if lucky enough to win.

  76. Sarah Austin
    June 25, 2017 / 10:44 am

    Damask rose – I love the smell of roses

  77. carla carthy
    June 25, 2017 / 11:14 am

    DAMASK ROSE please 🙂

  78. Ruth Wollerton
    June 25, 2017 / 12:05 pm

    Orange blossom please, it sounds refreshing and uplifting. Thanks for the chance xxx

  79. Chris Fletcher
    June 25, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    Damask rose sounds good

  80. sharon stanley
    June 25, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    I love roses, how they look and smell so for me it would have to be the damask rose set.

  81. Carly Belsey
    June 25, 2017 / 12:44 pm

    They both sound lovely but I would choose Orange Blossom 🙂 Thank you

  82. Miss Tracy Hanson
    June 25, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    Damask Rose please, what a lovely prize. Thanks for the chance.

  83. georgina sudron
    June 25, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    I would love the orange blossom fresh and citrus for summer

  84. carol boffey
    June 25, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    Orange blossom please

  85. Emma Middleton
    June 25, 2017 / 2:14 pm

    Orange blossom would be amazing, thanks for a great giveaway

  86. Rachael Sexey
    June 25, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    The orange blossom sounds amazing 💕

  87. claire w
    June 25, 2017 / 2:21 pm

    I would choose the damask rose 🙂

  88. Kaye
    June 25, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    Damask Rose xx

  89. Diane Wareing
    June 25, 2017 / 2:56 pm

    The Damask Rose please.

  90. Jeanette Leighton
    June 25, 2017 / 3:20 pm

    Love the damask rose

  91. Deborah Mackenzie
    June 25, 2017 / 3:20 pm

    Damask Rose sounds lovely

  92. Ellen Nixon
    June 25, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    Orange blossom exfoliator.

  93. Amanda Norwood
    June 25, 2017 / 4:20 pm

    Orange Blossom would be my choice

  94. Gemma Cook
    June 25, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Orange Blossom

  95. Katie
    June 25, 2017 / 5:17 pm

    Orange blossom xx

  96. Gerri Tennant
    June 25, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    They both sound gorgeous but Orange Blossom would be my choice,thanks.

  97. Julie Scattergood
    June 25, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    I would choose Orange Blossom.

  98. jen harper
    June 25, 2017 / 6:49 pm

    Orange blossom

  99. adrian price
    June 25, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    damask rose—-please

  100. Andrea A
    June 25, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    I’d choose the damask rose set.

  101. AG
    June 25, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    I’d choose orange blossom.

  102. Sarah Carter
    June 25, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    Damask Rose

  103. Avril Randall
    June 25, 2017 / 8:45 pm

    Damask Rose

  104. Maureen Parker
    June 25, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    I’d choose orange blossom.

  105. Tracey Susan Anderson
    June 25, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    I would choose ‘Orange Blossom’ 🙂 x

  106. Natalie Crossan
    June 25, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    Orange blossom

  107. Terrie-Ann Wright
    June 25, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    It would definitely be Orange Blossom <3

  108. Kay Broomfield
    June 25, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    I’d choose Damask Rose

  109. Lia Burns
    June 26, 2017 / 12:01 am

    I would choose damask rose x

  110. Natalie Gillham
    June 26, 2017 / 12:11 am

    I would choose Orange blossom x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *