Celebrating Chocolate Week with Wonderbly

Wonderbly Golden Ticket

If you’re a regular reader of my blog, you will already know that we love Wonderbly books and have reviewed a few of their books in the past. When I heard about their latest release, which is a collaboration with Roald Dahl I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy!

My Golden Ticket gives your child a unique adventure in Willy Wonka’s factory. They get to explore wondrous new rooms and uncover their own delicious secrets. The perfect personalised gift for kids aged 5-12 years.

I’m about to go on the best adventure ever… to Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory! And I’m going to write it ALL down in here. This is going to be stupendous!

As with all Wonderbly books, this is personalised. So you can make your child the main character in the story. I got to add my child’s name, gender, write a dedication and I also had the option to add myself or another family member in to the story too!

What I love the most about this book is the amazing illustrations. The book is packed full of fun images and colour which is great for getting little ones interested and capturing their imaginations. I have to admit, as soon as it arrived I sat and read it all myself! It really is a beautiful book.

Did you know that this week (9th – 15th October) is Chocolate Week? So what better way to mark the occasion than getting your children a copy of this wonderful book? Alternatively, you can enter my giveaway below to be in with a chance of winning a copy!

My Golden Ticket is available from £19.99 and is available in both hardcover and softcover.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a copy of My Golden Ticket, simply enter via the rafflecopter widget below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 29th October. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out my other giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly sent this book to review. However all opinions are my own*

61 Comments

  1. Amanda Baggott
    October 9, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    This is fab! 🙂

  2. Jo
    October 9, 2017 / 4:01 pm

    I think my boys would love this book! Really feel like some chocolate now 😁

  3. Jules Eley
    October 9, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    Love this…

  4. Emma Chapman
    October 9, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    Awsum

  5. iain maciver
    October 9, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    FABTASTIC GIVEAWAY

  6. laura banks
    October 9, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    great giveaway

  7. Kimberley Battye
    October 9, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    Oh my god my girl and i would love this book!!!!

  8. Nicole Frances
    October 10, 2017 / 7:55 am

    Fabulous!

  9. sam macaree
    October 10, 2017 / 8:50 am

    great giveaway

  10. Hannah Wallington
    October 11, 2017 / 11:26 am

    This looks great

  11. Lorna Ledger
    October 11, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    What a wonderful present, great for a little imagination

  12. October 12, 2017 / 11:48 am

    This looks so lovely, I want one (or two for both my boys!!) so badly 🙂

  13. Karen watt
    October 13, 2017 / 10:54 am

    Great book

  14. Em S
    October 14, 2017 / 8:59 am

    That’s a fantastic concept for a book. Thanks for the review!

  15. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 19, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    My grandson would love this book and so would I

  16. Paula Cheadle
    October 20, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    my granddaughter would love this book

  17. Hannah Scudder
    October 22, 2017 / 10:57 am

    My son would love this!

  18. Kim Neville
    October 22, 2017 / 11:28 am

    Looks a wonderful book my son would enjoy reading

  19. janine atkin
    October 24, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    id love this 🙂

  20. Angela Treadway
    October 24, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    Fab giveaway x

  21. michelle o'neill
    October 24, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    great giveaway

  22. Sally Collingwood
    October 24, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    So lovely xx

  23. Kimberley Ryan
    October 24, 2017 / 5:53 pm

    Looks fab

  24. fiona waterworth
    October 24, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    I know this would keep our jamies attention, which helps when hes trying to read

  25. October 24, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Love this, Charlie and the chocolate factory is one of our favourite books

  26. Susan B
    October 25, 2017 / 4:27 am

    What an unusual book. Perfect for the little bookworm in our family.

  27. claire woods
    October 25, 2017 / 10:08 am

    What a great idea for a book. My son would love this.

  28. Laura Pritchard
    October 25, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    My son would love this!

  29. JULIE WARD
    October 26, 2017 / 12:20 pm

    A great book for grandson, he loves his storytimes with grandma

  30. Stewart Biddle
    October 26, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Love to win what a great book

  31. Simone Griffin
    October 27, 2017 / 7:13 pm

    I’d love to win this x

  32. Laura Lee
    October 27, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    I really love this book. My 3 boys are obsessed with Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Amazing prize 🙂

  33. Teresa sheldon
    October 27, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    What a fabulous book my two would love this they love books

  34. Adrian Bold
    October 28, 2017 / 12:28 am

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  35. katrina adams
    October 28, 2017 / 10:27 am

    This is such a fab idea for a book! I know it’s aimed at kids but I think it would be quite nostalgic for a fair few adults as well.

  36. Stevie
    October 28, 2017 / 10:47 am

    We all love Willy Wonka.

  37. Wendy Guy
    October 28, 2017 / 2:02 pm

    Willy Wonka is wonderful.

  38. Natalie Gillham
    October 28, 2017 / 4:57 pm

    Great prize, thanks for the chance to win x

  39. Sadiyya Maryam
    October 29, 2017 / 4:45 am

    This book looks awesome! My daughter’s favourite book is Charlie and the chocolate factory so she would love this!

  40. Carol Boffey
    October 29, 2017 / 9:01 am

    Lovely prize

  41. Lynn Neal
    October 29, 2017 / 9:10 am

    This looks great fun to share with my chocolate loving grandchildren!

  42. Jo Hutchings
    October 29, 2017 / 9:19 am

    What a lovely idea. Who doesn’t dream of going to a chocolate factory!

  43. Marie Evans
    October 29, 2017 / 11:41 am

    Everybody as seen ‘Charlie & the Chocolate Factory’ & who wouldnt want a golden ticket?

  44. Ashleigh Walbridge
    October 29, 2017 / 11:47 am

    WOW how cute is this? My son would love this. He has asd so this being full of little bits here and there will help keep his interest in the book. its fantastic!

  45. Nancy Bradford
    October 29, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    This looks like so much fun. It would be a great Christmas present.

  46. Danielle Pooley
    October 29, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    I would love this, looks really fun

  47. Tammy Neal
    October 29, 2017 / 1:23 pm

    I would love to win this xx

  48. Lucy fallon
    October 29, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    My nephew would love this

  49. caroline tokes
    October 29, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    my sons would love this looks like a fun book

  50. Kate Davies
    October 29, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Lovely book, looks interesting.

  51. Rachael Sexey
    October 29, 2017 / 5:31 pm

    My daughter would absolutely adore this, she is a huge Roald Dahl fan 🍫

  52. laura stewart
    October 29, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    lovely prize fingers crossed x

  53. lorraine kirk
    October 29, 2017 / 7:06 pm

    Will Wonka is the only film that my little boy will watch so he would absolutely love this!

  54. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 29, 2017 / 7:21 pm

    Wow, this looks amazing. I think I’d be the same and read it first. What a fantastic idea.

  55. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 29, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Great Giveaway!

  56. Stephanie Ford
    October 29, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Chocolate is life 😍 fab post

  57. Natalie Crossan
    October 29, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    This looks fantastic x

  58. Jo Glasspool
    October 29, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    This is ace! My godson would really enjoy this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *