The Christmas Snowflake | Review & Giveaway

Christmas Snowflake

I’m so excited to share with you the latest Wonderbly book release, and it’s a Christmassy one! I’m also running a giveaway, so scroll down to the bottom to find out how you can enter.

Wonderbly make fantastic personalised children’s books, which you will be aware of if you’ve seen my previous Wonderbly book reviews. We have been lucky enough to review a few titles including Kingdom of You, The Birthday Thief and our current favourite My Golden Ticket. My children have always enjoyed the stories and the fact that they become the main character.

The Christmas Snowflake, as the name suggests is a new title for Christmas. Now I don’t know about your family but we usually put together a Christmas Eve box each year which includes things like new pyjamas, a DVD, hot chocolate and a book to read before bed. This book is absolutely perfect for Christmas Eve boxes and it will definitely be our book of choice this year.

Snowflake is looking for a place to call home this Christmas – but only you and your loved ones can help! A charmingly personalized festive tale the whole family will adore.

As with all Wonderbly books you get to personalise The Christmas Snowflake and make your child the star of the story. You can also add up to nine other family members who will help snowflake on the journey. Their names will magically appear on Snowflake’s crystals, festive Christmas stockings, and even floating majestically on the wind…

The illustrations are absolutely beautiful in the book. They really help to bring the story to life and capture your childs imagination…

As well as the wonderful personalisation options and beautiful illustrations this book also comes with a little hidden surprise. When you turn the final page, you’ll find a charming pull-out-and-keep ornament – perfectly framing your family’s names in the book beneath.

I think that this is a wonderful children’s book for Christmas. Evie has already had a sneak peak at it and she loved it. She really liked seeing her name on the pages, along with the rest of our family. It’s definitely made her excited for Christmas and she can’t wait to read the book again on Christmas Eve.

The Christmas Snowflake (hard cover) – £19.99


To be in with a chance of winning a copy of The Christmas Snowflake in time for Christmas simply enter via rafflecopter below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 3rd December. The winner will then be contacted via email. Please reply within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

You can check out my other reviews and giveaways here.

Thank you for reading.

*We were kindly gifted a copy of The Christmas Snowflake but as always all opinions are my own*


  1. Kirsty Greer
    November 14, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    Such a cute book x

  2. emma walters
    November 14, 2017 / 6:39 pm

    would make such a lovely keepsake for my children x

  3. Andrea Fletcher
    November 14, 2017 / 6:45 pm

    Lovely book. Thanks for the chance.

  4. Kirsty Webb
    November 14, 2017 / 6:58 pm

    Looks like a lovely book

  5. Jules Eley
    November 14, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    This looks like a really lovely book!

  6. iain maciver
    November 14, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    fab book

  7. Jo m welsh
    November 14, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    Looks a lovely festive book

  8. laura banks
    November 14, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    lovely giveaway

  9. Michelle smith
    November 14, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    This would be a lovely gift for my granddaughter

  10. Solange
    November 15, 2017 / 1:36 am

    This sounds like a charming festive tale that the whole family will adore.

  11. Tracy Nixon
    November 15, 2017 / 7:45 am

    Looks a gorgeous book! Thank you x

  12. Sally Collingwood
    November 15, 2017 / 8:01 am

    Fab prize!

  13. Tracy Newton
    November 15, 2017 / 11:26 am

    A lovely book to pop in our Christmas Eve Box. The little ones will love it

  14. john prendergast
    November 15, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    my niece would like this book

  15. Hannah Scudder
    November 15, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    Lovely book, we love christmas stories.

  16. Kim M
    November 15, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    Great giveaway – love Christmas x

  17. Toni Pearson
    November 15, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I love to gift books….nothing beats the gift of reading.

  18. G Keegan
    November 15, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    What a lovely prize.

  19. Rachel Butterworth
    November 15, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Looks like a really lovely story.

  20. Jo Hutchinson
    November 15, 2017 / 11:10 pm

    Thanks for the chance

  21. Amanda Tanner
    November 16, 2017 / 2:19 am

    Great Christmas present for my niece she would love this

  22. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 16, 2017 / 11:28 pm

    BEAUTIFUL prefect for my beautiful neice Esmay

  23. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 17, 2017 / 6:34 am

    This would be such a seasonal treat for my little bookworm!

  24. Lorraine Stone
    November 18, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    Love these books, been seeing the advertised on the tv recently.

  25. holly harmsworth
    November 19, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    great book! my nephew charlie would love this.

  26. misty
    November 19, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    what a lovely book perfect for a snuggle on christmas

  27. Lindsey Martin
    November 20, 2017 / 11:56 am

    My daughter would love this in her Christmas stocking.

  28. Michelle Ferguson
    November 20, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Would love to win this for my nephew

  29. Sarah Dunne
    November 22, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    This book is adorable!

  30. Ray Becker
    November 23, 2017 / 8:53 am

    Like to win for our grandson

  31. Gill Mitchell
    November 24, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    wow, this looks like a wonderful book.

  32. Katie Skeoch
    November 27, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    A lovely book for Christmas

  33. Kim Neville
    November 30, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    Wonderful book with illustrations

  34. laura stewart
    December 2, 2017 / 9:04 am

    fingers crossed x

  35. Sarah Austin
    December 2, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Great competition!

  36. Victoria Thurgood
    December 2, 2017 / 3:00 pm

    lovely for my daughter

  37. Rebecca Powell
    December 2, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    This is a great giveaway, thank you

  38. Wendy Guy
    December 2, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    A great book for a little ones Christmas.

    December 3, 2017 / 1:10 am

    A lovely book, grandson would love grandma to read it to him

  40. Sam Parkes
    December 3, 2017 / 9:32 am

    Be a lovely book to put in my daughter’s Xmas eve box

  41. Kelly C
    December 3, 2017 / 9:40 am

    Thank you for a lovely giveaway. I would love to win for my baby’s first Christmas 🙂 xx

  42. marie miles
    December 3, 2017 / 9:45 am

    id love to win this for my grand daughters christmas eve box would be lovely with new pjs a new bathrobe slippers etc my grand daughter is two and she loves books and loves bedtime storytime especially when she stays with her nan! lovely book great giveaway thanks for the chance.

  43. Allan Fullarton
    December 3, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Looks like a lovely book

  44. Jo Hutchings
    December 3, 2017 / 10:38 am

    Sounds like a really magical book that would be perfect for Christmas Eve.

  45. paula cheadle
    December 3, 2017 / 2:23 pm

    looks like a fantastic book

  46. Simone Griffin
    December 3, 2017 / 2:37 pm

    My son would love this book x

  47. becci cleary
    December 3, 2017 / 3:11 pm

    This looks like a FAB, Cozy Christmas Eve Story

  48. carol boffey
    December 3, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    lovely prize

  49. ruth kee
    December 3, 2017 / 6:36 pm

    lovely book

  50. Tracey F
    December 3, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Oh my goodness what a gorgeous book! I got the boy who lost his name a couple of years ago and we must have read it hundreds of times already!

  51. December 3, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    Ohhh this sounds like such a lovely book, would love to win for my children x

    December 3, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    I’m sure grandson would love this, especially if grandma is reading it with him

  53. Kate Davies
    December 3, 2017 / 11:30 pm

    Lovely book, thanks for the chance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *