GREEN PEOPLE FRUITY FAVOURITES REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

Green People Fruity Favourites

This month sensitive skin experts Green People launched a brand new gift set specifically for children. The Fruity Favourites set contains four fantastic products from the Organic Children range, and we have been lucky enough to try it out. I also have a set to give away to one lucky winner, scroll to the bottom of this post to find out how you can enter.

Fruity Favourites gift set – £35

Green People have been pioneering organic products for sensitive skin for over 20 years and our family absolutely loves their range. Both of my children have sensitive skin, especially my son Max who has eczema. This means that I have to be very careful about what I am putting on their skin. We have tried many Green People products over the past couple of years and are yet to find any that we don’t like!

Did you know that babies and children’s delicate skin is thinner and more absorbent than adults which means a less effective barrier against chemical toxins. Research suggests the rates of eczema and allergies among children are on the rise and the early introduction of harsh toiletries on to sensitive skin may be a factor.

The Fruity Favourites gift set includes four products that have been specifically developed to keep young skin in tip-top condition.

Citrus crush shampoo not only smells incredible but it leaves hair soft and tangle free. As with all Green People products a little goes a very long way – I find I need about half the amount that I would usually use.

Berry smoothie bath & shower is one of my children’s all time favourite Green People products. It smells amazing with its delicious scent of raspberry, apple and vanilla. And it leaves their skin soft and nourished, with absolutely no dryness or irritation.

Lavender burst conditioner is scented with calming lavender which is great to use before bedtime to help relax little ones for sleep. This conditioner is vitamin rich and leaves hair tangle free. Evie’s hair is curly and can get very tangled so we have been enjoying using this product.

The fourth and final product in this set is the citrus hand sanitiser, which we have actually tried before and love. It’s a great size for just popping in your handbag for use on the go. No water is needed with this product so it’s really handy to have to keep germs at bay.

The Fruity Favourites gift set also includes a little colouring-in booklet which I think is a really nice touch and something that my two really liked. It features cute little Organic Children mascots, Jamie & Budsie who my children have come to recognise on Green People products.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a Green People Fruity Favourites gift set (worth £35), simply enter via the Rafflecopter form below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 12th August. The winner will then be contacted via email. Please reply with your address details within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you for reading.


*We were kindly gifted a Fruity Favourites gift set for the purpose of this review, however as always all opinions are 100% my own*

64 Comments

  1. July 17, 2018 / 6:44 pm

    I would LOVE to try these on my lot!

  2. Margaret Gallagher
    July 17, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Natural beauty always – love this brand

  3. Lara Latchem
    July 17, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Love the green people Sun cream so be great to tru out more 0f there range

  4. iain maciver
    July 17, 2018 / 10:15 pm

    great brand

  5. Sadiyya Maryam
    July 18, 2018 / 1:02 am

    Many thanks for this great review and giveaway. I would love to try this for my daughter who has eczema prone skin.

  6. Solange
    July 18, 2018 / 2:17 am

    Love Green People products.

  7. Sue McCarthy
    July 18, 2018 / 8:38 am

    These look fab, love the fruity characters too, so cute.

  8. sarah m
    July 18, 2018 / 11:02 am

    I’ve not yet tried this brand. Looks like a fantastic range of products so would love to give them a go!

  9. Lorna Ledger
    July 18, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    Love Green Peoples morals and ethics, great giveway thanks

  10. Andrea Fletcher
    July 18, 2018 / 5:05 pm

    Love the Green People, this would be perfect for my grandson.

  11. Joanne Darnell
    July 18, 2018 / 6:58 pm

    wow looks good

  12. Fay
    July 18, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    I would love to win this lovely gift set for my little nephew.

  13. Michelle Smith
    July 18, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    Great prize

  14. Sally Collingwood
    July 19, 2018 / 2:41 pm

    So natural, gorgeous!

  15. Laura Banks
    July 19, 2018 / 5:59 pm

    looks really good

  16. ADEINNE TONNER
    July 19, 2018 / 6:33 pm

    Fantastic giveaway thank you for having it and i bet these products smell amazing!

  17. melanie stirling
    July 19, 2018 / 11:43 pm

    These products look and sound lovely.

  18. Kim Neville
    July 22, 2018 / 8:47 am

    Would like to try these on my son’s sensitive skin

  19. Kim Styles
    July 22, 2018 / 1:10 pm

    I love the sound of the lavender burst – i think the soothing scent of lavender is perfect to aid a good nights sleep

  20. cheryl hadfield
    July 22, 2018 / 5:05 pm

    I love Green people prodcts, as they are prefect for my daughters eczema prone skin

  21. Amanda Graham
    July 24, 2018 / 8:23 am

    I love the Green People products, especially the lavender!

  22. Stevie
    July 24, 2018 / 11:33 am

    Any help encouraging my niece to wash her hands is a great help.

  23. July 24, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    This brand has been amazing for my daughter, and I just love the packaging!

  24. Sharon Hirst
    July 25, 2018 / 8:41 am

    I would gift this to my niece and her 2 little ones

  25. Samantha O'D
    July 25, 2018 / 2:03 pm

    Bet this all smells amazing!

  26. Jules Eley
    July 26, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    My little girl would love this!

  27. Rachael Sexey
    July 29, 2018 / 9:24 am

    I love natural products ☀️

  28. AnnaH
    August 1, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    These products sound great for little ones

  29. john prendergast
    August 3, 2018 / 9:24 pm

    great brand for kids

  30. Danielle Spencer
    August 4, 2018 / 5:27 am

    Would love to give these a go and also smell them.

  31. JULIE WARD
    August 4, 2018 / 10:31 pm

    Great for grandson, I would be tempted to keep it for myself though

  32. Carole Nott
    August 5, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    Love Green People products – they are always the best

  33. paula cheadle
    August 7, 2018 / 12:44 am

    would love to try these on my granddaughter

  34. paula cheadle
    August 7, 2018 / 12:45 am

    would love to try these on my granddaughter and see if she likes them

  35. Melissa Lee
    August 7, 2018 / 8:12 am

    Green People are awesome, I have never used any of the children’s products though. Would love to!

  36. Alice Colling
    August 7, 2018 / 8:41 am

    This looks lovely, have been meaning to try this brand.

  37. Clare Hubbard
    August 7, 2018 / 1:05 pm

    These look nice

  38. donna l jones
    August 8, 2018 / 10:36 am

    nice giveaway

  39. Tina edwards
    August 8, 2018 / 4:44 pm

    my granddaughter would love these products, she is just starting to take an interest in beauty products and make up

  40. Clare Walshe
    August 8, 2018 / 6:50 pm

    Would love these for my son, we have recently gone completely organic and it would be amazing to try these. Good luck everyone x

  41. Rebecca Whatmore (@0zzyhog)
    August 8, 2018 / 9:08 pm

    These look great, never seen this brand before. Bet they smell delicious!

  42. Debbie Finnerty
    August 8, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    I would love to try this so good that there are no nasties in it so its good for your kids to use!

  43. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 10, 2018 / 10:22 am

    These sound perfect for my grandchildren

  44. Sam Parkes
    August 10, 2018 / 10:17 pm

    Love to try for my daughter sounds as tho be more kinder to her scalp and skin

  45. Gina M
    August 10, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    These products look great I’d love to try them!

  46. Jo m welsh
    August 11, 2018 / 8:06 am

    A lovely prize which would be great for my two

  47. Astrid C
    August 11, 2018 / 8:26 am

    wonderful giveaway

  48. Jayne Townson
    August 11, 2018 / 2:34 pm

    These look perfect for my children, thanks for the chance to win.

  49. Mel Brolly
    August 11, 2018 / 4:09 pm

    These products sound amazing, thank you for working with the company and giving us a chance to try them too

  50. adrian price
    August 11, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    This would be a nice present to win—make a nice christmas gift

  51. olivia Kirby
    August 11, 2018 / 8:13 pm

    This is a great prize, we really love Green People

  52. Emma Hussain
    August 12, 2018 / 6:58 am

    Would love to try these

  53. Simone Griffin
    August 12, 2018 / 7:58 am

    Lovely prize x

  54. Michelle Ferguson
    August 12, 2018 / 9:01 am

    These look great, would be perfect for my nephew

  55. lisa bell
    August 12, 2018 / 9:49 am

    would love to try this on little one

  56. Allan Fullarton
    August 12, 2018 / 11:10 am

    Love Green People products.

  57. carol boffey
    August 12, 2018 / 11:25 am

    great giveaway

  58. gillian hay
    August 12, 2018 / 12:29 pm

    love to give these a try

  59. Jeanette Leighton
    August 12, 2018 / 1:52 pm

    Would love to try this on my boy charlie who has just turned 2

  60. Amy Moore
    August 12, 2018 / 3:12 pm

    Lovely products

  61. Katie McGinley
    August 12, 2018 / 9:02 pm

    Thanks for the chance would love to try this

  62. laura stewart
    August 12, 2018 / 9:50 pm

    lovely prize x

  63. Natalie Crossan
    August 12, 2018 / 11:06 pm

    So natural x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *