GREEN PEOPLE SUN CARE BUNDLE REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

Green People sun care

The lovely team at Green People have very kindly sent us a bundle of sun care products to try out as well as two to give away! You can scroll to the bottom of this post to find out how to enter the giveaway.

Both me and the children have sensitive skin so we do have to be careful what products we use on our skin. If you’ve visited my blog before you will know that we are big fans of Green People and have been lucky enough to try quite a few of their products over the past couple of years. We always find that they are kind to our skin and don’t cause any irritation, which is especially important for my son Max who has eczema.

We actually reviewed Green People’s scent free sun lotion and Organic Children sun lotion back in 2016 and loved them so much that we’ve used them ever since. You can read that review here.

Green People products are organic so contain only natural ingredients and no nasties. This makes them perfect for those with sensitive skin and as I mentioned earlier they are great for people prone to eczema and psoriasis.

As well as being organic, Green People are also a cruelty-free brand which is something that is very important to us as a family. They never test on animals and when manufacturing their range of sun lotions they avoid the use of chemicals that may cause harm to the marine environment.

Sun lotion SPF30 scent free

We have been using this lotion for the past couple of years and love it. I really like the formula which is non greasy and sinks into the skin really quickly. This is one of the main things that I look for in a sun lotion as I hate that sticky, greasy feeling a lot can leave you with, even when they claim they won’t.

Sun lotion SPF30 scent free (200ml) – £22

Hydrating after sun

This is a new product to me and one that I have enjoyed trying out over the past couple of weeks. It helps to maintain your tan and prevent peeling, which is great as I always peel! I have been using this even on days when I haven’t been out in the sun much as it can also be used as a daily moisturiser. I love the cooling effect it gives and it always leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth.

Hydrating after sun (200ml) – £16.50

Sun lotion SPF15 with tan accelerator

Green People’s tan accelerator with SPF15 claims to give you 25% more tan, and a tan that lasts 50% longer! I have very fair skin which burns easily and doesn’t usually tan so I may not be the best person to test this product out. But I have to say, I am definitely noticing a nice glow on my skin at the moment and I’m excited to continue using this throughout summer to see how well it works.

Sun lotion SPF15 with tan accelerator (200ml) – £21 (100ml) – £13.50

Organic Children lotion & after sun

We tried the Organic Children sun lotion a couple of years ago and really enjoyed using it but this is the first time we’ve tried the after sun lotion. Organic Aloe Vera, Calendula, Myrrh & Lavender help sooth little ones skin after a day in the sun and keep it feeling soft. I find that the sun can really dry my children’s skin out so this is great for keeping it hydrated.

Organic Children lotion & after sun (200ml) – £11.50

Giveaway

I have two Green People sun care bundles to giveaway, each worth £89.50. To be in with a chance of winning one simply enter via the rafflecoper form below.

The competition will end on Sunday 1st July at midnight. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond with your address details within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out my other competitions here.

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly gifted the products mentioned in this post. However as always all opinions are my own*

94 Comments

  1. June 5, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Such a fantastic giveaway! I love the hat as well in the top picture!

  2. Margaret Gallagher
    June 5, 2018 / 9:25 pm

    Such a beautiful collection – would be a delight THANKYOU

  3. iain maciver
    June 5, 2018 / 9:32 pm

    fabtastic giveaway

  4. Solange
    June 5, 2018 / 9:47 pm

    Love Green People products.

  5. Michelle Smith
    June 5, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    What a great bundle for summer, I would love to win.

  6. Fay
    June 5, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    I’ve not tried this brand before. Thank you for the chance

  7. barbara daniels
    June 6, 2018 / 6:28 am

    I would so love to give this little lot a try

  8. EMMA WALTERS
    June 6, 2018 / 6:41 am

    i do love this brand, perfect for sensitive skin 🙂

  9. June 6, 2018 / 6:50 am

    I can’t emphasis how vital sun care is and from the earliest possible age. My husband never wore suncare as a child, in fact he didn’t even know it existed as his parents never bought it or offered it to him. Yet he lived by the sea and spent his summer days playing on the beach in just shorts. Last year he had to have a large skin cancer removed from his back. So please, please PLEASE don’t neglect the sun cream!

  10. Sue McCarthy
    June 6, 2018 / 7:12 am

    Fab prize!

  11. Margaret Clarkson
    June 6, 2018 / 8:42 am

    Lovely prize for Summer, thank you for offering it.

  12. TANIA STANNARD
    June 6, 2018 / 11:31 am

    This is a great selection, We get through so much sunscreen.

  13. Wise Ways
    June 6, 2018 / 11:38 am

    What a fab selection 🙂

  14. Graham Ross
    June 6, 2018 / 11:49 am

    I’ve not tried this brand before. Thank you for the chance

  15. Lindsey stuart
    June 6, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    This is a super handy prize bundle for the summer, It really is so important we keep protected from the sun.

  16. judy kennedy
    June 6, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    Tend to be a bit slack with the sun cream, out of date stuff, think I’ll do it later sort of situation. This may give me a head start as it gets warmer

  17. Joanne Darnell
    June 6, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    wow nice prize

  18. Sally Collingwood
    June 6, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    What a great prize for all the family for the summer!

  19. Kim Styles
    June 6, 2018 / 6:11 pm

    this is a great set. I always make sure my family is protected from the sun and it is so important to remember that you also need to wear protection from the suns rays even when sitting in the shade.

  20. Sheena Batey
    June 6, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    Just been out in the sun again today. This summer looks like it is going to be a good on with need of sun protection

  21. Andrea Fletcher
    June 6, 2018 / 7:37 pm

    Great giveaway, thanks for the chance.

  22. Alice Gilkes
    June 6, 2018 / 7:40 pm

    Great giveaway. I have recently added sunscreen to my daily face care regimen, even when it is overcast. It’s become a habit now, but a good one.

  23. Laura Banks
    June 7, 2018 / 7:57 pm

    brilliant giveaway

  24. melanie stirling
    June 7, 2018 / 11:29 pm

    These goodies look perfect for our family,thank you.

  25. Catriona Hutchinson
    June 8, 2018 / 7:24 am

    Really nice company. We’ve all got ridiculously sensitive skin so would be well worth a shot!

  26. Lorna Ledger
    June 8, 2018 / 4:23 pm

    Love Green People’s ethics and morals, lovely company – thanks for the chance

  27. June 8, 2018 / 8:49 pm

    What a fab giveaway! Perfect for the summer!

  28. June 9, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    I would love to try out the tan accelerator lotion! x

  29. sarah m
    June 10, 2018 / 2:07 pm

    I burn really easily so would love to win this to protect me in the sun!

  30. clair downham
    June 11, 2018 / 6:20 pm

    fantastic prize thankyou

  31. Georgia
    June 12, 2018 / 10:06 am

    I absolutely love Green people products 🌿 would love to try more in the range

  32. Georgia
    June 12, 2018 / 10:07 am

    I absolutely love Green people products, would love to try more in the range 🌿

  33. olivia Kirby
    June 12, 2018 / 10:14 am

    This would be fantastic for our holidays to Greece

  34. Sharon Hirst
    June 13, 2018 / 5:35 pm

    Fab giveaway, would love to gift to my niece who is taking her 2 little ones on their first abroad holiday

  35. Robert Price
    June 14, 2018 / 1:14 pm

    Great giveaway

  36. Debbie-Louise Birchall
    June 16, 2018 / 10:59 pm

    Lovely prize – great to know these products will be kind to my child’s skin and cruelty free :o)

  37. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 17, 2018 / 2:06 pm

    These are great products and are the only sun cream that doesn’t make my grandsons eczema flare up

  38. Hayley Colburn
    June 17, 2018 / 11:01 pm

    Great prize, especially now that we finally seem to be getting some decent sunshine, thanks for sharing

  39. Sarah Summers
    June 18, 2018 / 12:02 am

    This is a fab prize after my 8 year old ended up. In hospital after a day out with his dad with severe sunburn where he had to have morphine and gas and air while they removed his skin from blisters we go threw a huge amount as I am constantly reapplying

  40. Kim Neville
    June 19, 2018 / 3:26 pm

    Would like to try these on myself and my son as we have sensitive skin

  41. Anya Sargent
    June 20, 2018 / 5:56 pm

    Days are hotter now. Count me in please. 🙂

  42. Tee Simpson
    June 20, 2018 / 11:12 pm

    These bundles look great.

  43. Clara Brooke
    June 21, 2018 / 5:43 pm

    Would love to try these!

  44. Dean T
    June 22, 2018 / 2:17 am

    Love the green Poeple roll on deodorant it smells lovely, their products always smell great and these look fab apparently summer will be a scorcher

  45. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 22, 2018 / 9:32 pm

    Great giveaway Thanks

  46. Julie Edwards
    June 23, 2018 / 4:52 pm

    Fantastic prize. Thank you for the chance to win

  47. john prendergast
    June 24, 2018 / 11:32 pm

    Fantastic giveaway

  48. Pam Smith
    June 25, 2018 / 10:09 am

    Perfect for our holiday

  49. JULIE WARD
    June 25, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    Great giveaway, need it at the moment with our great weather

  50. Carole Nott
    June 27, 2018 / 9:42 pm

    This is a great giveaway – thanks for the chance to win these lovely products

  51. Janet Birkin
    June 29, 2018 / 4:07 pm

    So appropriate – Thanks for the chance

  52. June 29, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    Fab giveaway could use this as I have fair skin and red hair so have to be careful in the sun

  53. June 29, 2018 / 8:29 pm

    At last an organic sun cream, well done once again, Green People.

  54. Sadiyya Maryam
    June 30, 2018 / 1:07 am

    Many thanks for this great giveaway. Sun protection is so so important.

  55. Rebecca Powell
    June 30, 2018 / 4:56 pm

    This is a great giveaway, thank you

  56. donna l jones
    June 30, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    nice giveaway

  57. Simon Tutthill
    June 30, 2018 / 5:41 pm

    Wow these look absolutely amazing

  58. Sharon Saunders
    June 30, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    oooo entered! What a fabulous competition. 🙂

  59. paula cheadle
    June 30, 2018 / 10:44 pm

    awesome bundle of goodies, would love to try them

  60. Sam Parkes
    June 30, 2018 / 10:48 pm

    Super useful prize especially for this heatwave

  61. ailis
    June 30, 2018 / 11:15 pm

    need all the help i can get with my pale skin!

  62. Lucy Carter
    July 1, 2018 / 2:01 am

    Great giveaway, I too have sensitive skin and am looking for something which won’t cause a reaction

  63. Astrid C
    July 1, 2018 / 7:03 am

    awesome giveaway, i have not tried these products before x

  64. Neha Chauhan
    July 1, 2018 / 8:06 am

    Great prize! Thank you for the chance.

  65. July 1, 2018 / 8:06 am

    I love the Green People range! Their sun cream is the only one that doesn’t bring my son out in a rash. It’s fab!

  66. Michelle Ferguson
    July 1, 2018 / 8:15 am

    This would be really handy for our holiday to Fuerteventura in September

  67. Natalee Gosiewski
    July 1, 2018 / 12:01 pm

    all done thank you xx

  68. Carla Carthy
    July 1, 2018 / 12:01 pm

    This would be amazing to win thank you for the chance 🙂

  69. Adrian Bold
    July 1, 2018 / 12:15 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  70. Fiona Johnstone
    July 1, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    Great giveaway. Thanks for the opportunity to enter

  71. Liz T
    July 1, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    Much needed in the current heatwave!

  72. Jeanette Leighton
    July 1, 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Lovely prize…. Would love to win I’ve got fair skin that burns really easily this would be perfect for summer

  73. Kate Davies
    July 1, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    Great selection, perfect for this weather.

  74. Simone Griffin
    July 1, 2018 / 4:31 pm

    This is a great prize x

  75. adele knight
    July 1, 2018 / 5:34 pm

    Fantastic prize for all the family

  76. Rebecca Parke
    July 1, 2018 / 6:07 pm

    This looks perfect for my boys. Both have excema which is made worse by suncream

  77. ElizM
    July 1, 2018 / 6:14 pm

    We all have eczema so a no nasties brand would be great for us

  78. linda curtis
    July 1, 2018 / 6:37 pm

    these sound great , they would be great for the summer holiday coming up

  79. Jo m welsh
    July 1, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    Well this is absolutely perfect for this weather

  80. Sunita Verma
    July 1, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    Perfect bundle..even with darker skin that doesn’t burn still so important for me to protect mine and my family’s skin from those harmful rays ..fingers crossed

  81. Amanda w
    July 1, 2018 / 9:31 pm

    What a fab collection of products to keep the whole family safe in the sun!!

  82. Claire Croft
    July 1, 2018 / 9:42 pm

    this is such a great prize! perfect for summer hols 🙂

  83. Cassandra D
    July 1, 2018 / 10:21 pm

    It is great to know that Green People products are organic.

  84. Kirsteen Mackay
    July 1, 2018 / 10:33 pm

    Brilliant prize for summer!

  85. July 1, 2018 / 10:44 pm

    We need this in our house – especially me! I have such sensitive skin, plus we have a 13 year old who needs to protect her skin too.

  86. irene gilmour
    July 1, 2018 / 10:55 pm

    would love to try this on the family

  87. Emma May
    July 1, 2018 / 11:12 pm

    So good! I have biracial children, and one is super sensitive. I always worry about what to put on their skin that’s also safe long term. This would be ideal! As a mum of 8 children, we would be so grateful to win! Thank you for the chance

  88. Sarah Addey
    July 1, 2018 / 11:28 pm

    Great quality products

  89. Tammy Neal
    July 1, 2018 / 11:28 pm

    Love your products x

  90. Craig Hindle
    July 2, 2018 / 12:12 am

    Great products

  91. Chris hindle
    July 2, 2018 / 12:13 am

    Hope I win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *