Kingdom of You | Review & Giveaway

Kingdom of you

No doubt you will have already heard of the Lost My Name books, we were lucky enough to review one last year and you can see our review here. The company previously known as Lost My Name has just changed it’s name to Wonderbly to mark it’s evolution. No longer are they only known for the Lost My Name books but for a bunch of other great titles too, with more exciting ones in the pipeline!

Wonderbly got in touch again recently to see if we would like to review one of their newer titles and as the children loved their last books so much, we of course said yes! This time we are reviewing Kingdom of You, which is a personalised story built around your child’s favourite things. Whether they love dinosaurs and pizza, or princesses and pasta, each young reader is thrown into their own fantasy kingdom.

I knew that this book would be right up Max’s street so I decided to create one for him. I got to choose the main characters name, gender, how they looked and even write a dedication. Next, I was able to see a preview of the book and flick through the pages before I placed my order. The whole process was really quick and straight forward, taking me just a couple of minutes to complete.

Our book arrived within a few days, which was fantastic considering that this is a personalised item. The book also arrived really well packaged to protect it from bending and damage.

Max has really enjoyed reading this book and he loves the bright and bold illustrations that really help to capture his imagination. He also loves that he is the main character of the book and it includes his favourite things!

Kingdom of You is priced at £19.99 with free shipping.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a personalised copy of Kingdom of You simply enter via rafflecopter below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 20th August. The winner will then be contacted via email, please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Check out my other giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly sent this book for the purpose of this review, however all opinions are my own*

67 Comments

  1. Emma Whitworth
    July 29, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Looks like a lovely book!

  2. Kayleigh Watkins
    July 29, 2017 / 11:18 pm

    My four year old daughter Megan has a personalised book so this would be perfect for her baby sister Mollie for when she’s a little older, thank you very much for the chance xxx

  3. Michelle smith
    July 30, 2017 / 12:40 am

    This book would make a lovely present for my granddaughter

  4. iain maciver
    July 30, 2017 / 1:40 am

    perfect gift for my nephews or niece

  5. Rachel
    July 30, 2017 / 8:04 am

    These look cute – not always impressed with personalised books but this looks like good quality!

  6. Margaret GALLAGHER
    July 30, 2017 / 5:38 pm

    It’s a BEAUTY

  7. Jules Eley
    July 30, 2017 / 9:16 pm

    such a great idea!

  8. Solange
    July 31, 2017 / 12:04 am

    My daughter would love this.

  9. Hali Kinson
    July 31, 2017 / 7:17 am

    My son would love this

  10. Isabel O
    July 31, 2017 / 8:12 am

    I really love these personalised books, they make such a sweet keepsake to treasure. 🙂

  11. Jeanette Leighton
    July 31, 2017 / 11:58 am

    Love to win for my daughter Sheriah 4

  12. Rebecca Greenhorn
    August 5, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    what a beautiful idea, my little girl is such a book worm and to have one personalised is such a sweet touch.

  13. Sarah Mackay
    August 5, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    Brilliant giveaway

  14. Heather Hibbert
    August 6, 2017 / 12:21 pm

    Looks fab

  15. Stacey Carnell
    August 6, 2017 / 3:56 pm

    I would love this for my son 🙂

  16. Joanne Austin
    August 6, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    Great idea for a book

  17. Jo Carroll
    August 7, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    I love these personalized stories..they are amazing to keep and look back on. x

  18. Kerry Taylor
    August 7, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    These look like lovely books!

  19. Danielle Pooley
    August 8, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    This would be perfect for my little boy

  20. Edward Guerreiro
    August 9, 2017 / 3:27 am

    I love the illustrations in this book. Such a great style.

  21. Stevie
    August 9, 2017 / 11:05 am

    The book would be ideal for my niece.

  22. Karen Barrett
    August 9, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    Lovely prize, thank you

  23. Leila Benhamida
    August 10, 2017 / 12:56 am

    Wonderful prize. My daughter loves books.

  24. Sarah Fielding
    August 10, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    What an amazing prize!

  25. Jodie A Green
    August 10, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    Looks fab! i would love to win for my little boy, James

  26. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 10, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway

  27. Sally Collingwood
    August 11, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    Wow, my granddaughter would love this book

  28. AnnaH
    August 14, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    What a lovely book!

  29. Rachel Craig
    August 15, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    Nice prize.

  30. ADEINNE TONNER
    August 17, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    This is great and it’s good you can personalise it too so it’s even more special.

  31. Kirsty Connor
    August 17, 2017 / 5:49 pm

    My boy would love this! He loves books!!

  32. Carly Belsey
    August 17, 2017 / 8:02 pm

    This looks like such a lovely book, my daughter would love it. Thank you

  33. Lindsey Martin
    August 17, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    My nephew would be so excited to receive this!

  34. Jessica Quinn
    August 18, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    I have a Max too! Great giveaway!

  35. carol boffey
    August 18, 2017 / 5:11 pm

    great prize

  36. carol boffey
    August 18, 2017 / 5:11 pm

    great prize

  37. Katy Malkin
    August 18, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    My little girl loves to read, great idea

  38. Rich Tyler
    August 19, 2017 / 1:58 am

    Lovely Prize 🙂

  39. Stephanie Keill
    August 19, 2017 / 8:16 am

    I’d be absolutely delighted to win this amazing opportunity for my son 😍 ♥

  40. Katie
    August 19, 2017 / 8:47 am

    Thanks for the chance

  41. Caroline Blaza
    August 19, 2017 / 11:50 am

    Would love this for my Granddaughter who will be 3 in November and she already loves books. x

  42. Dale Dow
    August 19, 2017 / 11:58 am

    This would be lovely for my son x

  43. Tricia cowell
    August 19, 2017 / 2:05 pm

    I would be thrilled to win for my Grandson

  44. Hayley Todd
    August 19, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    This is such a lovely book! I would love this for my daughter as she already has a love of books and reading.

  45. Rebecca Powell
    August 19, 2017 / 4:01 pm

    This is a great giveaway, thank you

  46. Simone Griffin
    August 19, 2017 / 4:53 pm

    This is a great prize x

  47. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    August 19, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    I love these books, there is something so special about a child knowing it’s a book made just for them

  48. August 19, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    Love one of these for my little boy, love the new chair

  49. Sam Parkes
    August 19, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    Such a lovely giveaway. Love books and my daughter especially loves personalised ones as able to engage more in the story.

  50. Paula Cheadle
    August 20, 2017 / 12:53 am

    I would love this book for my niece who is nearly 4

  51. Jenny Prest
    August 20, 2017 / 5:11 am

    Thanks for the chance, my son would love this book.

  52. pauline black
    August 20, 2017 / 5:26 am

    lokks like a colourful and fun book to read! my grandsons would love this!

  53. Jo Hutchings
    August 20, 2017 / 9:41 am

    These books are really lovely for celebrating children’s individuality.

  54. Claire W
    August 20, 2017 / 10:31 am

    Wow this looks fantastic so wonderful for bedtimes!

  55. Kim Neville
    August 20, 2017 / 10:46 am

    These personalised books are wonderful and make a perfect gift

  56. Fiona Johnstone
    August 20, 2017 / 11:21 am

    This would be perfect for my grandchild

  57. gemma hendry
    August 20, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    wonderful prize, perfect for my daughter

  58. Jennifer Baker
    August 20, 2017 / 5:02 pm

    Love this x x x

  59. Rosemary Vincent
    August 20, 2017 / 5:32 pm

    This would be fantastic for my 4 year old son Sam 🙂

  60. Eve Ogden
    August 20, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    This would be fab to give to my nephew

  61. Jade Rogers
    August 20, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    This is awesome! my girls love it when I tell them their own stories, its hard making them up of the top of your head though :’)

  62. Tammy neal
    August 20, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    Perfect gift for my niece xx

  63. laura stewart
    August 20, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    fingers crossed x

  64. Lia Burns
    August 20, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    These are lovely, I adore personalised items because it’s something unique to my child x

  65. Elanor Rice
    August 20, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    My daughter loves her books and having one personalised would be so special to her….love the idea (fingers crossed)

  66. Kellie McLeod
    August 20, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    Lovely prize

  67. Kate Davies
    August 20, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    This book looks lovely, thanks for the chance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *