Lost My Name Book | Review & Giveaway

IMG_2207

Sorry but I’m about to mention the C word…yup, Christmas!! I realise it is only September but it’s good to be organised, right? I’d heard of the Lost My Name books and thought they sounded like a great idea so I was really pleased when they got in touch to see if we’d like to review one. I love personalised books and these are just beautiful. They make perfect gifts for Christmas, I’m putting this one away for Evie and will buy one for Max too.

IMG_2213IMG_2209

The idea is that the main character of the book wakes up to find that they have lost their name. So off they go on an adventure where they come across lots of different animals and creatures who help them to find their name! So in our book Evie meets an elephant, a viking, an imp and an eagle to spell out her name.

Lost My Name was created by three dads (David,Pedro & Asi) and an uncle (Tal), who worked on it in their spare time, as a pet project. But it quickly developed into a very successful business.

“Eventually it was finished, stories, illustrations, code, site, print house, everything. They launched it. Word got around. People bought it, and said nice things about it. And they thought, Hang on. Hang on a second. This could be BIG. They got investment. They totally won on Dragons’ Den. They found an office, persuaded other marvellous people to join them, sold lots and lots of books… And made many, many magical bedtimes”.

IMG_2215 IMG_2216

The ordering process is so simple, you just enter the child’s name, choose your language and gender and then click ‘create book’, simple as that! If you aren’t happy with the animals/creatures that it generates, you do have the option to change them. It only took me a couple of minutes and delivery was super quick.

IMG_2211

These books are really high quality, from the print quality to the thick paper it’s printed on. And I just love the illustrations, they are so beautiful. I also loved the sweet little message at the beginning of the book, which you can personalise if you wish to…

“Dear Evie, We meet a lot of magical and wonderful creatures throughout our lives. These are just the first. We hope you meet a whole lot more.”

IMG_2212 IMG_2214

The softcover book is priced at £19.99 and the hardcover is £29.99.

Giveaway

I am giving away a copy of the book. Please enter below, UK only. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for reading.


Linking up with: #triedtested

60 Comments

  1. Jennifer Toal
    September 25, 2016 / 11:42 am

    Looks a lovely book

  2. sarah m
    September 25, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    I love the idea of this book!

  3. laura stewart
    September 25, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    fingers crossed great prize x

  4. Tracy Nixon
    September 25, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    Looks a lovely book! Thank you for the review and giveaway!

  5. emma walters
    September 25, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    a lovely book my son would adore x

  6. Andrea Fletcher
    September 25, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    Looks like a good book.

  7. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 25, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    I’d love this for my grandson

  8. jules eley
    September 25, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    lovely books 🙂

  9. September 25, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    sounds like a great book. My youngest is just getting into books so would love to win this for her.

  10. Mary Duncan
    September 25, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    This is such a lovely idea, any child would love this book.

  11. Phyllis Ellett
    September 26, 2016 / 4:08 am

    Lovely prize, wonderful looking book.

  12. Claire D
    September 26, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    What a lovely book

  13. Karen hutchinson
    September 26, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    Fingers crossed- we have the intergalactic space book by this company and my son loves it

  14. September 27, 2016 / 9:38 am

    We love our Lost My Name Books. We have one in German as well as in English so the stories are different too :o)

    #triedtested

  15. September 27, 2016 / 9:57 am

    I have one for Alice and we love reading it. This has reminded me I need to get one for Holly, one for the Christmas list X #triedtested

  16. September 27, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    I’ve really liked the look of these ever since I saw them on TV. I’m thinking of getting one for Marianna when she’s a little older.

  17. Caroline Smith
    September 27, 2016 / 12:25 pm

    What a lovely book 🙂

  18. Danielle pooley
    September 27, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    What a lovely idea, my niece would love this!

  19. Sally Collingwood
    September 28, 2016 / 7:55 am

    Fab prize, lovely book

  20. JULIE WARD
    September 28, 2016 / 10:59 am

    A great story book for grandson

  21. Krystina Bowman
    September 28, 2016 / 11:09 am

    Looks like a great book! Would love to read this with my daughter

  22. Stevie
    September 29, 2016 / 9:45 am

    My niece loves her books, especially at bedtime.

  23. Tee simpson
    September 29, 2016 / 10:45 am

    Looks like a fab read

  24. Corinne Peat
    September 29, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    This is a lovely idea.

  25. Angela McDonald
    October 1, 2016 / 2:42 am

    These books sound beautifully imaginative and perfect for any young reader as a bedtime story!

  26. Jemma Dwyer
    October 1, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    love to win this for my little man 😀

  27. October 1, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    What a lovely book, my granddaughter would love it.

  28. Tracey F
    October 1, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    I would absolutely love to win this for my daughter. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it from people before, but reading your blog and seeing the photos has confirmed it even more so!

  29. Julie
    October 2, 2016 / 10:49 am

    This looks great and the illustrations are beautiful!

  30. gemma hendry
    October 3, 2016 / 8:33 am

    this is great idea wud love to win for my daughter

  31. October 3, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

  32. Rebecca Cusick
    October 6, 2016 / 6:48 am

    I think personalised books are great!

  33. Clare Hubbard
    October 6, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    I really like the idea of personalised books, I think it keeps the children’s interest for longer

  34. AnnaH
    October 6, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    This book looks lovely!

  35. Elzbieta Znyk
    October 7, 2016 / 10:00 am

    My daughter would love it x

  36. Emilia nastaly-howard
    October 7, 2016 / 11:12 am

    Fab, thx for the chance 🙂

  37. jen s morgan
    October 7, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    How lovely my little boy would love this x

  38. Karen Barrett
    October 8, 2016 / 4:48 am

    What a beautiful book!

  39. Jenny Prest
    October 8, 2016 / 6:54 am

    Fab little book, thanks for the chance!

  40. Carol Boffey
    October 8, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Looks like a great book

  41. Wendy Guy
    October 8, 2016 / 9:24 am

    What a great book!

  42. Ray Becker
    October 8, 2016 / 9:26 am

    Love to win for our grandson

  43. Carly Belsey
    October 8, 2016 / 10:14 am

    I love reading to my daughter and this book looks cute and like a nice story 🙂

  44. Terrie-Ann Wright
    October 8, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Looks like a boy my boy and nieces and nephews would enjoy.

  45. Kirsty Woods
    October 8, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    My daughter would love this book

  46. Laura Harrison
    October 8, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    Looks like a good book. Lovely book for my niece xxx

  47. paula cheadle
    October 8, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    I would love this for my niece, she is 3 and love’s stories

  48. Emma Fox
    October 9, 2016 / 8:04 am

    What a great idea – my son would love this 🙂 The images are brilliant too.

  49. Emma h
    October 9, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    Lovely book

  50. Karl Borowy
    October 9, 2016 / 3:04 pm

    great gift

  51. Charlotte Foy
    October 9, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    What a beautiful idea! I’d love this for my niece

  52. Hayley Todd
    October 9, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    This is such a beautiful book! I would love one of these for my little girl! She would love Santa to bring her one.

  53. Tammy Neal
    October 9, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    Looks a great book! x

  54. Denielle Nicol
    October 9, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    Looks totally darling! Dxx

  55. Anneka Hulse
    October 9, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    fab book love the bright pictures my baby boy would love this

  56. Caroline Buckley
    October 9, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter. It looks a great book

  57. Rachel Butterworth
    October 9, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    Great prize for my niece. Fingers crossed.

  58. Natalie Crossan
    October 9, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    Great prize for my friend who just had a daughter xx

Leave a Reply