Lottie Dolls | Review & Giveaway

lottie dolls

I recently discovered Lottie Dolls and as a parent I absolutely love the idea of them. Anyone who knows Evie will know that she is doll mad but there are some dolls that she has that I’m not very comfortable with and I worry that they will give her an unrealistic idea of what a female body should look like. What I love about Lottie Dolls is that they are based on normal, healthy children, so you won’t find them wearing heels, makeup or jewellery. They are the perfect role model for little girls, and boys.

Irish company, Lottie Dolls – have a range of dolls are made to be age-appropriate and relatable, with the scientific proportions of actual 9-year old kids, wearing no jewellery or makeup, & are able to stand on their own two feet. Our vision is to empower kids to embrace their imagination, enjoy childhood and have positive role-models!

There’s lots of different dolls to choose from, both girls and boys, plus plenty of accessories and additional outfits. Evie picked out the Muddly Puddles doll and I chose the School Days doll for her as she is starting big school in September and I thought it would be a great way to help prepare her for it.

We also picked out an accessory pack and of course my cat obsessed girlie went for Pandora the Persian Cat! Pandora comes with a bed, toy, bowl and food.

Muddy Puddles Lottie comes complete with raincoat, boots, shorts, leggings and a long sleeved t-shirt. School Days Lottie comes with pinafore dress, shirt, bow tie, socks, scarf, shoes, glasses, school bag and my personal favourite – 10 special collector cards featuring leadership tips for girls! These are such a lovely idea and include tips such as ‘push yourself beyond your comfort zone, and don’t worry about failure or criticism.’

Evie has absolutely loved playing with her new dolls and has been taking them everywhere with her. She has already asked if she can get some more outfits for them, so that will be going on the Christmas list!

As a mum I love that my daughter can play happily with these dolls and just be a little girl, without me having to worrying about negative body image.

Both School Days and Muddy Puddles Lottie Dolls are priced at £18.99. Pandora the Persian Cat is priced at £9.50. You can buy online here.

You can follow Lottie Dolls on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and YouTube.

To sign up to Club Lottie and receive exclusive offers and discounts, click here.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning a Lottie Doll (choose from either the School Days or Muddy Puddles doll), simply enter via the rafflecopter widget below. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 20th August. The winner will then be contacted via email, please reply within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn. Please note that entrants details will be shared with Lottie but not with any external parties.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out my other giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly sent the above products for the purpose of this post, however all opinions are my own*

112 Comments

  1. Sarah Darker
    July 30, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    I saw these cute dolls the other day, it was a new brownie doll 💛

  2. Tracy Nixon
    July 30, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    Thank you – I love these dolls and my daughter would love one!

  3. emma walters
    July 30, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    they look perfect for my little girl x

  4. Jules Eley
    July 30, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    This is great for my doll loving daughter!

  5. July 30, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    Oh thanks for the chance! I’d love to win the School Days Lottie <3

  6. Rose Stephenson
    July 30, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    I know a little girl who will love this

  7. Kayleigh Watkins
    July 30, 2017 / 11:45 pm

    They are beautiful dolls, my daughter turns 5 next month and would absolutely love a Lottie doll xxx

  8. Solange
    July 30, 2017 / 11:47 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  9. Hali Kinson
    July 31, 2017 / 7:06 am

    Fantastic my little one would love to win this

  10. Jade Hewlett
    July 31, 2017 / 7:44 am

    These dolls are lovely and it’s great they’re realistic looking and relatable for children

  11. Sofiane F
    July 31, 2017 / 9:29 am

    My daughter would love to win

  12. Margaret GALLAGHER
    July 31, 2017 / 9:43 am

    These are so cute

  13. Jeanette Leighton
    July 31, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    Love to win this for my daughter Sheriah 4

  14. gillian burden
    July 31, 2017 / 12:36 pm

    wow my daughter’s always wanted one x

  15. iain maciver
    July 31, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    perfect giveaway for my niece

  16. Annabel Greaves
    July 31, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    My daughter loves these great dolls

  17. Annabel Greaves
    July 31, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    These are really lovely dolls

  18. Kim Styles
    July 31, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    there are so many of them ! love the muddy puddles one

  19. Sue McCarthy
    July 31, 2017 / 5:53 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  20. Hannah Wood
    July 31, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    Awww they are so cute my Daughter would love this.

  21. Clare Connolly-Joyce
    July 31, 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Wow this would be a dream come true for my daughter Niamh ❤️🍀

  22. Amanda Tanner
    July 31, 2017 / 11:59 pm

    Would love to win to give this to my niece for Christmas

  23. Stevie
    August 1, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    My niece is after one of these dolls.

  24. Julie Smith
    August 1, 2017 / 2:14 pm

    These dolls look fabulous, hours of fun for a little one and so well thought out.

  25. Danielle Pooley
    August 1, 2017 / 2:43 pm

    This would be perfect for my niece

  26. Wendy Jones
    August 2, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    My granddaughter as mentioned these dolls to me. They look great.

  27. Hannah Wallington
    August 2, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    I would love these for my daughter

  28. Rachel Craig
    August 3, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    Great prize. Seem to be great dolls with a wide range of clothing and accessories. The school days doll seems a great gift for a little one, could be used to assist preparing little one for that big step ( life changing event) starting school. Would encourage chats regarding school days, education, etc.

  29. Susan Trubey
    August 3, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    Love these dolls

  30. Kirsty Greer
    August 3, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    My daughter would love this

  31. Phoebe
    August 5, 2017 / 12:05 pm

    Getting the school days lottie for September is a brilliant idea! I’m going to do the same: I was wondering about a starting school surprise trip for icecream on my daughter’s first day, and this would be the perfect gift to mark the occasion!

  32. katrina adams
    August 5, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I love the arty lottie – would be great for my goddaughter as she is so creative.

  33. Rebecca Greenhorn
    August 5, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    I love the idea of these gorgeous doll’s my little girl will enjoy playing with them.

  34. Zoe C
    August 5, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Love these dolls, so different, the themes are great and definitely encourage more imaginative play

  35. Sarah Mackay
    August 5, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    Brilliant giveaway

  36. Sidrah Ahmed
    August 6, 2017 / 4:42 am

    My daughter would love these

  37. S Edwards
    August 6, 2017 / 7:08 am

    My little girl would love to this x

  38. stuart hargreaves
    August 6, 2017 / 7:42 am

    great give away good luck to all

  39. Jackie Howell
    August 6, 2017 / 8:53 am

    fabulous, love to win

  40. Becky Yeomans
    August 6, 2017 / 11:05 am

    Would love to win for my daughter!

  41. DEBBIE W
    August 6, 2017 / 11:15 am

    At last- a doll that reflects what real little girls look like. This should have been done years ago. My daughter is now too old but my nieces would love them.

  42. Stacey Carnell
    August 6, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    My niece Elsie would love her 🙂

  43. Stacey Gahan
    August 6, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    These dolls are wonderful, great positive role models

  44. Lorraine Tinsley
    August 7, 2017 / 11:39 am

    I love Lottie dolls, much more realistic than some on sale

  45. Jo Carroll
    August 7, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    The ‘every day’ styling of Lottie Dolls mean they’re fast becoming my favorites out on the market.

  46. Jen Schofield
    August 7, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    Wonderful prize, thank you.

  47. Suzanne Jackson
    August 7, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    Lovely giveaway thank-you

  48. Kerry Taylor
    August 7, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    I love that Lottie comes with more than just a change of outfit!

  49. Edward Guerreiro
    August 9, 2017 / 3:25 am

    Thank for the chance. I really like the look of these Lottie dolls.

  50. Alison Johnson
    August 9, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    I’d love a Lottie Doll for my Granddaughter.

  51. Karen Barrett
    August 9, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    Lovely prize, thank you

  52. Emma Whitworth
    August 10, 2017 / 12:20 am

    My daughter would love this cutie

  53. Leila Benhamida
    August 10, 2017 / 12:52 am

    Great dolls. Love the different themes

  54. Sarah Lee
    August 10, 2017 / 8:59 am

    My daughter loves dolls. She would be very happy if i won this

  55. Sarah Fielding
    August 10, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    What an amazing giveaway!

  56. Jodie A Green
    August 10, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I would love to win for my girls! They would adore her!

  57. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 10, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway. My little girl would love a Lottie Doll

  58. Michelle Carlin
    August 11, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    These dolls are lovely, they are great role models.

  59. Sally Collingwood
    August 12, 2017 / 2:53 pm

    I so love these dolls

  60. Laura Jeffs
    August 12, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    Thank you so much for this fantastic giveaway, my little girl adores lottie dolls, so would be ecstatic if I won one for her

  61. Rebecca Mercer
    August 14, 2017 / 12:31 pm

    Great giveaway my daughter would love this

  62. AnnaH
    August 14, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    My little girl would love one of these dolls!

  63. Sheri Darby
    August 15, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    My daughter would just love one of these

  64. Michaela Hannah
    August 16, 2017 / 5:25 am

    Such a great doll for little girls, love the different themes available

  65. jen jackson
    August 16, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    I would love one for my daughter

  66. Deborah Mackenzie
    August 17, 2017 / 4:28 pm

    for my great nieces birthday.

  67. ADEINNE TONNER
    August 17, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    I know a little girl who can’t wait to get her first Lottie doll

  68. Pauline Burroughs
    August 17, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    I love these dolls and I know my little granddaughter would love one

  69. Tilly correnza
    August 17, 2017 / 7:57 pm

    These really are lovely dolls, and the boy dolls are just as fab.

  70. Carly Belsey
    August 17, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    These dolls are great and so much more realistic than the dolls I grew up with!

  71. Lindsey Martin
    August 17, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Until I tag your review I didn’t realise lottie dolls were about. I don’t encourage my 3 year old to play with Barbie or watch films where the female characters are stick thin or heavily made up. So this is a fantastic idea. Why hadn’t I seen these before.

  72. Katie
    August 18, 2017 / 8:49 am

    Thanks for the chance

  73. donna l jones
    August 18, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    very cute dolls

  74. Jo Godfray
    August 18, 2017 / 5:17 pm

    Cute Doll!!

  75. carol boffey
    August 18, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    there lovely

  76. Katy Malkin
    August 18, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    The dolls these days are really fab, lots of features and lifelike

  77. Rich Tyler
    August 19, 2017 / 1:56 am

    Great Giveaway 🙂

  78. Rebecca roberts
    August 19, 2017 / 9:09 am

    Great giveaway please count me in good luck everyone

  79. joanne casey
    August 19, 2017 / 11:37 am

    I’d love one of these for my little niece, they are so much more appropriate than the likes of Barbie & Bratz

  80. Dale Dow
    August 19, 2017 / 11:59 am

    my niece loves Lottie Dolls and don’t tell anyone but I like it when she asks me to play Lottie Dolls with her!

  81. Simone Griffin
    August 19, 2017 / 4:56 pm

    I have a niece who would love this x

  82. Laura Asplin
    August 19, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    Would love to win for my niece

  83. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    August 19, 2017 / 5:57 pm

    These dolls really are fab, so important to teach girls to be strong and that they can do anything they want to!

  84. Hayley Todd
    August 19, 2017 / 6:06 pm

    I absolutely adore Lottie Dolls. My little girl has recently discovered them and really loves them. They are fabulous dolls, as they teach girls the importance of being themselves, of being able to achieve anything they want, how they can pursue careeers and do not have to be focused on looks and make-up like some of the dolls for girls on the market.

  85. Charlotte Wilson
    August 19, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    I’ve just discovered these dolls, and I love the positive body image they promote. Would love to ‘lose’ all the Barbie dolls one day and replace them with Lotties!

  86. Sarah Ann
    August 19, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    So cute – my niece would love one.

  87. Sam Parkes
    August 19, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    Gorgeous giveaway and review. Would love a Lottie doll for my little girl

  88. karen
    August 20, 2017 / 12:32 am

    I love the Lottie Dolls. It’s so nice to have dolls that encourage children to be children and that actually have realistic body types

  89. Paula Cheadle
    August 20, 2017 / 12:54 am

    I love the different styles of the Lottie doll

  90. Jenny Prest
    August 20, 2017 / 5:14 am

    Love these dolls, fab giveaway thank you!

  91. pauline black
    August 20, 2017 / 5:28 am

    love the lottie range, stargazer is our fav

  92. Cathryn Crawshaw
    August 20, 2017 / 7:53 am

    perfect for my daughter Ava

  93. carla carthy
    August 20, 2017 / 10:32 am

    my Daughter would love these dolls 🙂

  94. Claire W
    August 20, 2017 / 10:34 am

    These dolls look fantastic they seem to have one to suit every child’s personal likes and interests. Just perfect!

  95. sharon stanley
    August 20, 2017 / 10:39 am

    Love this range of dolls and the fact they have so many different kinds.

  96. Kim Neville
    August 20, 2017 / 10:55 am

    These dolls have some lovely accessories to match their outfits

  97. Fiona Johnstone
    August 20, 2017 / 11:25 am

    lovely wee dolls

  98. gemma hendry
    August 20, 2017 / 2:44 pm

    love lottie dolls and my daughter would love to own one

  99. Jayne Townson
    August 20, 2017 / 4:14 pm

    I love these dolls, they look so much nicer then the barbie I used to play with.

  100. Rosemary Vincent
    August 20, 2017 / 5:34 pm

    These dolls are fantastic 🙂 thanks for the chance

  101. Jennifer Baker
    August 20, 2017 / 6:05 pm

    My Girl’s would love these doll’s xxx

  102. Cassandra Mayers
    August 20, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    We are such a huge Lottie Fan! 😀 Would love another doll.

  103. Amanda Jayne Davis
    August 20, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Fab prize….Fingers crossed x

  104. Jade Rogers
    August 20, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    I love these dolls, they send such an awesome message, thanks for the chance.

  105. Miss Tracy Hanson
    August 20, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    These are a great idea. My great-niece Phoenix would love one. Already on the list for “Santa”.

  106. Tammy neal
    August 20, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    Fab prize my niece would love this x

  107. laura stewart
    August 20, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    fingers crossed x

  108. Angie McDonald
    August 20, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    I love that they are so much more than a ‘normal’ girly doll – they show girls with ambition!

  109. Lia Burns
    August 20, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    My daughter Jessica loves collecting Lottie dolls, she doesn’t yet have the school days Lottie so would be over the moon x

  110. Kellie McLeod
    August 20, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    Lovely dolls my daughter would love them.

  111. jackie beckett
    August 20, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    My granddaughter would love this thanks for the chance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *