Bedtime Stories with CreateMeBooks | Review & Giveaway

img_3633

We love personalised books, both Max and Evie always find it amazing when they see that they are the star of a book. So I was really pleased when I discovered CreateMeBooks and was asked if I would like to review their books.

CreateMeBooks was created by Devon based mum of three, Lisa. After a big operation in March 2015, requiring a long recovery, she decided to write her little girl a bedtime story, and after a few months and the enjoyment she had on the project, she decided to turn it into a business. 

We were kindly sent two books, one for Max and one for Evie. The book titles are ‘Prince/Princess (name) won’t go to sleep’ which is very apt for us as these two never seem to want to go to bed!

img_3643

The ordering process was really simple and only took a couple of minutes. You start by adding your child’s name, gender, and a dedicated message. We just added a simple message but I think this is a lovely touch especially for Christmas and birthdays.

img_3644

Next you can choose how your child looks, by changing their skin colour, eye colour, hair style, the colour of their clothing and finally whether or not they wear glasses. You can then preview your book before going to checkout.

img_3648

The books are created from high quality materials and the pages are lovely quality thick paper. I particularly love the illustrations in these books, which are bright and colourful which makes them perfect for capturing a child’s imagination.

img_3647

The story itself is just the right length for bedtime and the gently rhyming storyline helps children to relax and feel sleepy.

img_3645

Books are priced at £19.99 each.

Giveaway

CreateMeBooks are giving away a personalised book to two lucky winners. Please enter via Rafflecopter below. UK entrants only please. Competition closes at midnight on Sunday 4th December. The winner will be contacted by email. Please claim your prize within 30 days or another winner will be drawn.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Check out my other giveaways here.

Thanks for reading.


 

69 Comments

  1. November 9, 2016 / 9:09 am

    These books sound great! I especially love that you can personalise the characters to look like the child, great touch!

  2. iain maciver
    November 9, 2016 / 9:56 am

    they look fab

  3. emma walters
    November 9, 2016 / 10:14 am

    i like that they are not too long which is good at bed time & hope it will help my son got to sleep a little easier x

  4. Claire Willmer
    November 9, 2016 / 10:56 am

    They look fantastic perfect for bedtime 🙂

  5. Jennifer Toal
    November 9, 2016 / 11:12 am

    They look fun

  6. Jo McPherson
    November 9, 2016 / 11:53 am

    Great idea, especially the personalisation

  7. Kim Neville
    November 9, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    I think they are wonderful. Children love the personalised books

  8. Sally Collingwood
    November 9, 2016 / 2:00 pm

    I think these are lovely, great fun!!

  9. Lauren Tourle
    November 9, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    I think these are fab 🙂 my daughter has a frozen one similar and loves it 🙂 would love to get some for my niece and nephew 🙂

  10. Stacey Carnell
    November 9, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    I think these books are lovely, my son would love one <3

  11. Ray Becker
    November 9, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    My son would like these

  12. aga
    November 9, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    great giveway

  13. Simon Tutthill
    November 9, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    They look fantastic,any child would love one of these

  14. Andrea Fletcher
    November 9, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    These are lovely.

  15. Louise Crocker
    November 10, 2016 / 9:22 am

    My kids would be speechless. They are a fantastic idea.

  16. Nigel Rummey
    November 10, 2016 / 11:14 am

    They are fantastic.

  17. Karen Barrett
    November 10, 2016 / 11:31 am

    Always special to have a personalised book, would really encourage reading.

  18. laura stewart
    November 10, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    i thin kthey look great fingers crossed x

  19. Jo Carroll
    November 10, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I think they’re great to have and keep. I have a few similar style personalised books for my son..although I’m starting to wonder if he actually realises how special it is to have his name printed in them or if it’s more a case of me being amazed they can actually do that nowadays. To the kids it’s pretty much the norm if you know what I’m trying to say? 😉

  20. helen tovell
    November 10, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    Love them as what better way to engage a child than to have their own story

  21. Jules Eley
    November 10, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I think my kids would love them 🙂

  22. Solange
    November 10, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    They look great for bedtime.

  23. sb
    November 11, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    lovely

  24. Thomas Buchanan
    November 11, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    they look great, my daughter would love one

  25. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 11, 2016 / 11:51 pm

    They are beautiful and the perfect way to read together

  26. Chelsey Hollings
    November 13, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    They look fantastic

  27. Maggie Ali
    November 13, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    They look fun and my children would love to read any of them 🙂

  28. Jemma Dwyer
    November 13, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    they are lovely 😀

  29. Angela McDonald
    November 16, 2016 / 3:53 am

    I think they sound fantastic and fun!

  30. TEE simpson
    November 17, 2016 / 11:27 am

    i really like theses books. love the illustrations

  31. JULIE WARD
    November 17, 2016 / 1:11 pm

    I think they are a great gift for young children, I’m sure my grandson would love them

  32. Angela Treadway
    November 19, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    i love the fact you can personalise them x

  33. Katie
    November 20, 2016 / 8:53 am

    I love these, perfect for my niece and such a good idea!

  34. Laura Pritchard
    November 20, 2016 / 9:19 am

    Kids would love them!

  35. Vicki Weston
    November 20, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    I think they are great

  36. aj
    November 20, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    I love personalised books, make them more personal for the reader.

  37. Ruth Harwood
    November 21, 2016 / 7:56 am

    these books look great for Christmas! xx

  38. Susan Smith
    November 21, 2016 / 2:15 pm

    Brilliant, i love that they are personalised

  39. Hannah Ingham
    November 21, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    These books are fabulous, and perfect for Christmas too!

  40. michelle o'neill
    November 22, 2016 / 11:40 am

    i love them x

  41. Stevie
    November 23, 2016 / 10:58 am

    I think they are a great idea. My niece loves her book at bedtime and I know she’d like one of these.

  42. Kay Lou Smith
    November 23, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    The illustrations look brilliant!

  43. claire griffiths
    November 24, 2016 / 12:32 am

    they look really good and are a great idea

  44. Michaela Hannah
    November 25, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    They are a great gift idea when you are looking for something unusual

  45. claire woods
    November 26, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    I think they look really good.

  46. maria blythin
    November 26, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    i think these look brilliant x

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 27, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    These look fantastic, my grandsons would love them

  48. jane
    November 27, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    The drawings look amazing

  49. jane
    November 27, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    The drawings look amazing

  50. November 28, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    I believe they will be inspirational to all little readers and I would love to give one to my granddaughter.

  51. Rachel Butterworth
    November 28, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    Great idea. Really imaginative.

  52. jodie a harvey
    November 29, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    I love the idea, they would make such special personalised gifts!

  53. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 1, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    The books are fantastic, I love the idea a personnel touch is always better.

  54. Richard Tyler
    December 2, 2016 / 2:07 am

    Think they look / sound great!

  55. tracy sinclair
    December 2, 2016 / 5:59 pm

    I think the books are lovely, different with a personal touch x

  56. December 2, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    Think they are amazing

  57. janine atkin
    December 2, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    i think these are lovely books worth treasuring

  58. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3, 2016 / 10:42 am

    They look lovely bedtime stories

  59. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 3, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    They look great – love the illustrations!

  60. Adrian Bold
    December 3, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    They look fantastic and fun. Perfect for bedtime stories.

  61. Emma Salter
    December 3, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    They look perfect for a bedtime story, very colourful and unique.

  62. Natalie Crossan
    December 4, 2016 / 5:24 am

    I love the idea of this xx

  63. Natalie Gillham
    December 4, 2016 / 6:18 am

    Lovely illustrations and lots of fun x

  64. Sam Parkes
    December 4, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I love anything that’s personalised for my daughter as it makes them feel really special and part of the story.

  65. Claire Davey
    December 4, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I love personalised books it makes them special and kids are more likely to enjoy more if about them makes them feel special. xx

  66. carol boffey
    December 4, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    they look great

  67. Linda Wooldridge
    December 4, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    My granddaughter would love this book

  68. Diana
    December 4, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    They are great! 🙂