27   181
25   167
91   422
44   168
50   262
49   318
83   321
58   329
88   341
71   269

Naming Our Own Star with Star Name Registry Plus a Giveaway

Star naming

Buying gifts can be tricky and sometimes you want to buy something that little bit different. So how about naming a UK visible star from the Star Name Registry? It is the perfect alternative gift for any occasion; birthdays, anniversaries, christenings, weddings etc.

I was given the opportunity to review the Star Name Registry and knew straight away that this would be something that Max would love, and I was right! He is loving staying awake until the stars come out and guessing which one he thinks is his star, it’s so sweet.

I found the ordering process to be really simple, you choose your stars name, the constellation you would like it to be from and a memorable date. You also have the option to add a personal message and to order additional copies of the deeds which are £5 extra each.

In the package we received the framed deed as well as lots of information about our star and the constellation. What is also great about this gift is that it comes with a reference number so that you can view your star on Google Sky, I think this is a really nice touch and perfect for kids who have an interest in space and want to be able to see their star.

Giveaway

To be in with a chance of winning your own extra bright star naming package (worth £24.99) please enter via rafflecopter below. UK entrants only please. The competition will close at midnight on Sunday 28th May. The winner will then be contacted via email. Please respond within 30 days or a new winner will be drawn.

Please note that the star cushion photographed is not included.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

You can check out my other reviews and giveaways here

Thanks for reading.


*We were kindly sent a Star Naming Package for the purpose of this post, however all opinions are my own*

58 Comments

  1. Harline parkin
    May 12, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    What a lovely giveaway so different thanks

  2. May 12, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    This is such a cute idea – I always wanted one of these as a kid 🙂

  3. karen hill
    May 12, 2017 / 1:43 pm

    Lovely giveaway, fingers crossed x

  4. laura stewart
    May 12, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    yes please my daughter would love this x

  5. Susan Smith
    May 12, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    These are a wonderful idea for a gift, something which will always be there and registered for all time

  6. T. Brailey
    May 12, 2017 / 3:46 pm

    I would love the win a name the star gift. It would be lovely to give my daughter as a gift.

  7. Suzanne Jackson
    May 12, 2017 / 5:25 pm

    Lovely giveaway thank-you

  8. Tracy Nixon
    May 12, 2017 / 7:06 pm

    This is a lovely gift idea!

  9. Julia Lawson
    May 12, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    I love gazing up at the stars on a clear night and wondering about the universe so this giveaway is right up my street 🙂 Really original too!

  10. MM
    May 12, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Great prize, i would love to win

  11. George Spedding
    May 12, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    I would love this for my grandaughter, she is my little star

  12. Margaret GALLAGHER
    May 12, 2017 / 11:15 pm

    I’d love for my neice Esmay x

  13. Sarah Mackay
    May 12, 2017 / 11:37 pm

    What a brilliant idea

  14. Solange
    May 13, 2017 / 1:38 am

    This would make a wonderful gift.

  15. Lorna Ledger
    May 13, 2017 / 7:39 am

    Wow, this is so sweet and lovely, I would name it after my daughter x

  16. katrina adams
    May 13, 2017 / 9:55 am

    This is a gorgeous keepsake idea. I would either name it after my Goddaughter as she loves all things magical and what could be more magical than being named after a star or my first child (when my husband and I have one)

  17. Hali Kinson
    May 13, 2017 / 10:16 am

    Awesome would love to win this for my son

  18. yvonne cooke
    May 13, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    this is such a lovely giveaway.x loving your blog too.x

  19. Karen Barrett
    May 13, 2017 / 6:41 pm

    Thank you, lovely prize

  20. Jacqui Allen
    May 14, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    Such a lovely gift idea 🙂

  21. Jo Carroll
    May 15, 2017 / 1:06 pm

    Really lovely idea. I’m forever telling my little boy we are all made of stardust. x

  22. Sam R
    May 15, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    this is such a lovely prize! my cosmo loving son would love it x

  23. Karen Usher
    May 15, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    Great present for Fathers Day coming up!

  24. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 16, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Would love this in memory of my late husband

  25. Emma Louise Elliott
    May 17, 2017 / 11:05 am

    I wouldn’t really love to win this for my daughter xxx

  26. Rich Tyler
    May 18, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    This would make for a lovely pressie for my little boy

  27. RICHARD j HILL
    May 18, 2017 / 3:45 pm

    great give away count me in

  28. Rebecca Jane Roberts
    May 22, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    Would love this for my angel baby xx

  29. JULIE WARD
    May 23, 2017 / 11:12 pm

    Would be for one of the grandchildren, not sure which one yet

  30. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    May 25, 2017 / 9:56 am

    Such a sweet idea, would make a lovely Christening or 1st birthday gift

  31. Katie
    May 25, 2017 / 4:15 pm

    Fingers crossed

  32. Kat Allinson
    May 26, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    I would love this to name a start after my Dad for my children to look at, they always say he is a star now x

  33. Diana
    May 27, 2017 / 10:47 am

    Lovely prize 🙂

  34. Kim Neville
    May 27, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    My daughter would love to name a star of her own

  35. Emma Smith
    May 27, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    My daughter would love this – thanks

  36. Trudi Walsh
    May 27, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    They make a lovely gift xx

  37. Allan Fullarton
    May 27, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    Lovely giveaway, thanks.

  38. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    May 27, 2017 / 11:25 pm

    I want to name a star for my daughter Allegra, thanks for a delightful giveaway!

  39. alice lightning
    May 28, 2017 / 2:19 am

    such alovely lasting gift for a loved one

  40. paula cheadle
    May 28, 2017 / 5:05 am

    I would love to win this for my baby granddaughter who is 5 weeks old

  41. Tracy Gladman
    May 28, 2017 / 7:29 am

    This would make such an unusual gift for a new baby

  42. Alison Johnson
    May 28, 2017 / 10:32 am

    I’d love to win one of these for my Husband wo he could name it after his late Mum.

  43. Elanor Rice
    May 28, 2017 / 12:23 pm

    I love this idea, I would gift it to my little girl as a birthday present from her angel brother.

  44. Margie
    May 28, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    I would love this because my daughter’s hamster died. I think it would really cheer her up as she would probably name the star after her hamster, to show that the hamster is still watching over us.

  45. Deborah Mackenzie
    May 28, 2017 / 3:07 pm

    what an amazing prize, would love to have a star for our whole family.

  46. becci cleary
    May 28, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    I think these are amazing – fab ways to recognise individuals <3

  47. adeinne tonner
    May 28, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    This is great and a lovely thing to do in memory of somebody you love who you’ve sadly lost.

  48. Tracey F
    May 28, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    This would be a wonderful gift for my daughters first birthday time capsule

  49. Rachel Butler
    May 28, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    Beautiful giveaway! I would name the star after my Dad! xoxoxo

  50. Kim W
    May 28, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    I love this idea, thank you. Such a special gift for the living or to remember our special family who have died.

  51. Fiona Fuller
    May 28, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    This is a lovely idea! Something that extra special!

  52. EJ Dunn
    May 28, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    This would be a perfect way to celebrate the birth of my first child later this year 🙂

  53. Natalie Gillham
    May 28, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    Great prize, thanks for the chance to win x

  54. Melissa Lee
    May 28, 2017 / 10:48 pm

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway

  55. Kate Davies
    May 28, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    Lovely idea for a gift, thanks for the chance.

  56. Natalie Crossan
    May 29, 2017 / 1:44 am

    Fantastic, would love to win this for my daughter, would be a great pressie xx

  57. September 19, 2018 / 2:48 am

    That’s cool that when you buy a star that you can add a memorable date along with a personal message. My husband and my anniversary is coming up and I really want to dedicate a star for him since he loves astrology. I’ll have to find where to buy one and try to figure out what he’d want to name it and then put our anniversary date on it.