Little Passports | Review & Giveaway

IMG_0395

Max is really interested in the world and different countries at the moment, he’s always asking lots of questions and even wanting to learn different languages. So when we were given the chance to try out the Little Passports box we jumped at the chance.

Little Passports is a monthly subscription box which includes activities to help children learn more about the world. Little Passports was started in 2009 by mums and best friends Amy and Stella, who share a vision of inspiring children to learn about the world.Β Growing up, both ladies were exposed to different cultures which taught them how important it is for children to learn about geography and the world around us.

You can choose from the Early Explorers edition which is aimed at children aged 3 – 5, the World Edition for children aged 6 – 10 years and the USA Edition for ages 7 – 12. We went for the Early Explorer so that both Max and Evie could get involved.

IMG_0386

In our first box we received:

  • Passport activity book
  • Stickers
  • A huge world map
  • Fun facts about the world

IMG_0398IMG_0384

We had so much fun doing the activities in the book and Max really surprised me with the knowledge he already has of the world. He was particularly good at the ‘odd one out’ activity, he has a keen eye for detail this kid!

Evie enjoyed getting involved with the colouring in and her favourite thing ever…stickers!

We’re super excited to see what theΒ next box has for us, and we will of course share it with you all!

IMG_0387 IMG_0388 IMG_0393

We filmed a video too, check it out to see what we thought to Little Passports πŸ™‚

For prices and more information please visit Little PassportsΒ here.

Giveaway

The folks at Little Passports are giving away a three month subscription to one lucky reader. To enter, please see below. Competition will end on and I will contact the winner via email. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for reading.


Linking up with:

The Pramshed
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Family Fever

97 Comments

  1. August 6, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    This little set looks so cute and I really like the activities they had in the box. The box itself adorable and so are your little ones. πŸ™‚ They are so well behaved! Great review too! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Emma
      Author
      August 7, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  2. kim neville
    August 6, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    My son would love these and learning about different countries in a fun way

  3. Kerry Locke
    August 6, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    What a great idea … fantastic way to learn about the world!

  4. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 6, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    Brilliant idea, my grandson would really enjoy these

  5. Tee simpson
    August 6, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Love the idea of this!!

  6. Clare Hubbard
    August 6, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I love the idea of this subscription, my son and I would love to learn more about different countries

  7. August 6, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    This is such a great educational yet fun idea! Thanks for sharing.

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:12 pm

      Really great isn’t it πŸ™‚

  8. emma walters
    August 7, 2016 / 6:42 am

    this looks so much fun for all the family, i might learn more than my son!

  9. August 7, 2016 / 10:44 am

    this looks great – I’d be interested in seeing how well the Early Years one links into the EYFS ‘understanding the world’ part of the curriculum as I know lots of teachers are always looking for good ways to cover this! I once made some little passports for my class and we went on a ‘journey’ to france with a simulated flight on the whiteboard screen and a bit of role playing with a beret and some croissants (plus my sketchy gcse french vocab) – one of the best days in class i think ive ever had! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 6:11 pm

      My son did ‘airport day’ at school, where I think they pretended to go to Italy, tried italian food and learnt some words and numbers, he loved it x

  10. August 7, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    This looks great. Lots of fun and learning. The box itself looks great too! #kcacols

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 6:12 pm

      We love it πŸ™‚

  11. August 7, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    Great idea. My girls would love this
    #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 6:12 pm

      It’s such a great idea and lots of fun x

  12. August 7, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    What a brilliant idea- especially to learn the languages!

  13. August 7, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    This is a great idea! we have a huge map in our kitchen and both the boys love looking at it! We’ve been trying to explain to the ‘big one’ about our travels next year but I’m not entirely sure he’s cottoned on….he just keeps telling everyone he has a lot of holiday houses πŸ™‚ #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 6:15 pm

      Ah bless him πŸ™‚ It’s great for them to learn about the world x

  14. Maggie Ali
    August 7, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    this is such a great idea! my kids would love this

  15. Dawn Wilkinson
    August 7, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    This box of goodies looks so good to teach children of many ages about the geography and places and peoples of the world. Gold star!

  16. August 7, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Great post as I’ve been thinking about #littlepassports for quite some time. My daughter is almost 4 so I think I’ll postpone the toucan box for a little while and go for this instead – she is interested in the world so I hope it will be fun for her. #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 6:02 pm

      Glad you’ve found my post helpful. We love it, lots of fun and educational too x

  17. JULIE WARD
    August 7, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    This looks great I don’t know which grandchild it would suit yet

  18. Jo Glasspool
    August 7, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    These look fantastic!

  19. August 8, 2016 / 6:00 am

    What a cool idea and I bet the kids love receiving their parcel in the post! We took our kids to Japan, Miami and Australia and it’s important we keep teaching Bug Munch about her little travels. I also love this idea as its teaching them about different countries and cultures without them having to travel far!! Enjoy your next Little Passports box X Sunita #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 5:55 pm

      Thanks Sunita, we think it’s a great idea and so much fun x

  20. August 8, 2016 / 10:06 am

    My kids would love this- I’ve entered! Would need more than one pack though as they are 5,7&10. Thanks for sharing xx #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 5:51 pm

      Good luck! πŸ™‚

  21. August 8, 2016 / 11:24 am

    love the vision from the founders πŸ™‚ I really want to encourage b to love learning about the world as he grows older πŸ™‚ #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 5:50 pm

      It’s a fab idea isn’t it πŸ™‚ x

  22. August 8, 2016 / 11:26 am

    Fantastic competition. This prize would be perfect for Maxwell. I would love to win.

    • Emma
      Author
      August 8, 2016 / 5:48 pm

      Good luck! x

  23. Simon tutthill
    August 8, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    Wow this giveaway is absolutely gorgeous good luck

  24. August 8, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    Stickers are a great addition – I don’t know a little one who doesn’t like stickers! Sounds like its a fun wee box and something a bit different for little ones to get interested in #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:34 pm

      It’s a great little box x

  25. Rachel (Lifeofmyfamilyandme)
    August 8, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    Such a clever idea these little passports πŸ™‚ I have read a few of these reviews now, they look for intriguing for children πŸ™‚ #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:20 pm

      They are really great πŸ™‚

  26. August 8, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    I’ve often wondered about this subscription for my daughter – she’s turning 3 in December so maybe it would make a good birthday present. I love the idea of it. #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:20 pm

      It’s such a great idea isn’t it x

  27. Jo Carroll
    August 9, 2016 / 8:00 am

    This sounds like a fun, simple and brilliant way to learn about the world for kids and their parents will probably learn a thing or two themselves? πŸ˜‰

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:35 pm

      I know I learnt a few things from it, it’s a fab idea, we love it πŸ™‚

  28. August 9, 2016 / 8:55 am

    I’ve come across this a couple of times now and I find this very interesting and educational for the kids who wants to discover and explore the world in a fun way. Great Review! #TriedTested

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:35 pm

      Thank you x

  29. August 9, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    It’s great to read a review of the younger subscription kit. It looks really fun. Angela from Daysinbed #Triedtested

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:19 pm

      It’s lots of fun πŸ™‚

  30. JULES eley
    August 9, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    These look like great little kits πŸ™‚

  31. August 9, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    Such a clever idea! Thanks for the Giveaway #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:16 pm

      πŸ™‚

  32. Michelle
    August 9, 2016 / 4:21 pm

    Fantastic blog! Finally I followed your link from Instagram!

    • Emma
      Author
      August 9, 2016 / 4:23 pm

      Glad you like it πŸ™‚ x

  33. Corinne Peat
    August 9, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    My boys would love this!

  34. August 9, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    As an ex flight attendant and primary school teacher – I LOVE this idea! My little ones already have such a love of far flung places, and these adorable boxes look like they build on that natural curiosity whilst being fun too!
    Great review!

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:13 pm

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  35. August 9, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    We have done a fair bit of travelling and I know my eldest would love something like this, and so would my husband as he loves teaching our eldest about the world. Passing on a love of travel is so important to us. This looks fabulous and I love that it starts from age 3! #TriedTested

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:14 pm

      Such a great idea for little ones isn’t it x

  36. August 9, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Aw I love this! What a gorgeous idea and a great way to get them involved in the family travel! Lovely review. Thanks for sharing on #fortheloveofBLOG x

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:15 pm

      Thank you x

  37. August 9, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    I love this subscription service. We got the early exploers to review as well xx
    #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:15 pm

      I hope you enjoy it as much as we did x

  38. Sally Collingwood
    August 10, 2016 / 8:56 am

    Love this prize, fab!

  39. August 10, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    This looks a great range of activities. I love the little suitcase πŸ™‚

    #triedtested

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:16 pm

      Cute isn’t it πŸ™‚

  40. August 10, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    That looks so sweet, and I’m a bit ashamed to admit that I could probably learn a bit from it, my geography is shocking! x #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 10, 2016 / 10:16 pm

      Haha me too x

  41. Maria D.
    August 11, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I think this would be such a great time to start Little Passports, with the Olympics going on.

  42. August 11, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    These are such a cute and educational idea! Thanks for sharing the giveaway ?#KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      August 12, 2016 / 1:22 pm

      Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

  43. Solange
    August 12, 2016 / 1:32 am

    Great idea. My kids would love this.

  44. August 12, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I really love this idea – perfect for budding explorers! Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested

  45. Victoria Lovell
    August 13, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    My son would love receiving this each month

  46. Rachel Butterworth
    August 14, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    Great prize for my nephews and niece. Fingers crossed.

  47. Sarah Lee
    August 16, 2016 / 8:59 am

    I would love to win this for my son

  48. Laura Harrison
    August 16, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    Lovely idea xxx

  49. Tracey F
    August 17, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    Oh my! This is lush. x

  50. Melissa Crowe
    August 17, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    My two boys would love <3 thankyou for the chance

  51. August 17, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I love these, they’re such a great way to get kids interested in geography and travel. πŸ™‚

  52. Rich Tyler
    August 18, 2016 / 11:48 pm

    Wouls love to win for my little 1 πŸ™‚

  53. August 19, 2016 / 9:48 am

    I love these boxes and anything that inspires travel and learning new cultures. Have entered the giveaway, fingers and toes crossed

    Laura x

  54. Kim Styles
    August 19, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    This is such a great idea, quite unique

  55. Karl Borowy
    August 20, 2016 / 12:15 am

    grandson will love this

  56. Natalie Gillham
    August 20, 2016 / 12:16 am

    Great giveaway thankyou x

  57. Victoria Thurgood
    August 20, 2016 / 1:10 am

    my son would enjoy this

  58. Elzbieta Znyk
    August 20, 2016 / 6:18 am

    My daughter would love it πŸ™‚

  59. Hayley Todd
    August 20, 2016 / 8:04 am

    My daughter would love this! She is so curious about the world around her and would love to learn about different countries and places!

  60. Emma Fox
    August 20, 2016 / 8:52 am

    I think that my son would find this really fun. I love the box that it comes in πŸ™‚

  61. Carly Howes
    August 20, 2016 / 9:34 am

    This looks so good I have a 4 and 1 year old who would LOVE it!

  62. christine WESTLAKE
    August 20, 2016 / 10:31 am

    perfect for teaching the grandchildren about the big wide world out there, also we can show them where granny and granddad go travelling!

  63. nicola james
    August 20, 2016 / 11:00 am

    this looks great,my little girl would love it

  64. Caroline Signey
    August 20, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I have a 3 and 4 year old who I think would like this a lot

  65. Caroline Buckley
    August 20, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    This looks amazing! I have my fingers very tightly crossed. My 3 year old would love it!

  66. Melissa Lee
    August 20, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    This is a lovely giveaway

  67. Natalie Crossan
    August 20, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    love this! xxx

  68. joanne cox
    August 20, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    Cute! My youngest son said he loves this!

  69. August 20, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    This looks great, we have family all over the World, so would be great to teach the kids more.