Making Good Behaviour Fun with The Reward Box

IMG_1793

We’ve tried reward charts in the past and they’ve always started off a success but the kids soon get bored and lose interest. So when I heard about The Reward Box, I was keen to give it a try.

The Reward Box is a fun take on the traditional reward chart and a great way to get kids to behave well. The Reward Box comes with silver stars and has a slot on the top of the box so that they can pop a star in each time they’ve been good.

IMG_1789

What makes it even more fun is that it comes with stickers so that your child can personalise their box. Max loved doing this and was really happy that he was able to put his name on it, just so his little sister knows that it’s his 😉

IMG_1786IMG_1794

One of our current problems with Max is that he won’t get himself dressed, or when he does it can take an eternity which obviously is a bit of a nightmare on a school morning! So I’ve started setting a timer on my phone to encourage him to get ready quicker, and if he beats the timer he gets a star! We’ve said that if he can get so many stars by the end of each week he will get a treat. So far it’s working really well for us and he is well on his way to getting a treat at the end of this week.

The Reward Box has some brilliant tips on how to use the box depending on your child’s age and also lots of reward ideas. Head over to their website for more information.

You can choose from the pirate reward box which is the one we have, or the fairy reward box. Both come with stickers to personalise and 20 wooden silver stars. Both are currently priced at £35.00.

What do you think to The Reward Box?

Thanks for reading.


Linking up with:

The Pramshed
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Family Fever

25 Comments

  1. September 10, 2016 / 7:49 am

    Sounds like a brilliant idea- think I’ll be purchasing one of this for my little boy and hopefully it’ll be an encouragement 🙂 thanks x

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:05 am

      Hope it works as well for you 🙂

  2. September 10, 2016 / 8:00 am

    That’s a great idea, I also like your idea about a timer for getting dressed we need to start doing that! X

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:05 am

      The timer is working really well, don’t know why I didn’t think of it sooner! x

  3. September 10, 2016 / 9:20 am

    It is a cute idea. They probably use sticker charts at school too so something different for home is sweet. #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:04 am

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. September 10, 2016 / 10:40 am

    This is a lovely idea. I like the idea of the stickers with it. It’s great that this is working for you x
    #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:02 am

      Thanks for reading 🙂

  5. September 10, 2016 / 11:04 am

    These look like such a great idea. They are very cute too x

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:02 am

      Cute isn’t it. Thanks for reading x

  6. September 11, 2016 / 8:58 am

    Looks like a fab idea and I love the look of the box #KCACOLS

    • Emma
      Author
      September 11, 2016 / 9:00 am

      Great isn’t it 🙂 Thanks for reading x

  7. September 11, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    What a brilliant idea, I love this. Will definitely be something I’ll be using when the time comes. #KCACOLS

  8. September 13, 2016 / 7:10 am

    I love this idea, it’s such a good way to get children to behave, as it encourages then to engage with the reward box. It’s also a lovely design and colour, perfect for both girls and boys. I like the idea if ‘beat the clock’ on your phone. Maybe I’ll start doing that if we have problems fuether down the line with our daughter. Thanks so much for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

  9. September 13, 2016 / 8:39 am

    This is adorable . Will be keeping it in mind for when my daughter is older !! #triedtested

  10. September 13, 2016 / 8:46 am

    This is such a good idea! We are struggling with Mias behaviour at the moment as shes so tired all the time, she never stops! She struggles when her routine is changed and obviously although we do try, sometimes things change last minute and her tantrums are spectacular! I really think this reward box might work 🙂

    #TriedTested

  11. September 13, 2016 / 11:27 am

    I just love anything like this. I have not started reward charts or anything with my daughter yet as she peels stickers off everything, this may be the solution! #TriedTested

  12. September 13, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I like the fact it can be personalised, this is handy if you have more than one child, as we have with the twins.
    Hope it keeps helping with his behaviour, and I like the timer idea.

  13. September 13, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    This sounds like a good idea. Something different from the normal sticker wall charts.
    #triedtested

  14. September 13, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    This sounds like a great idea and I love the stars! I need to do something – I am rubbish with reward charts too as I always lose the stickers, and at the moment I am giving them money for their money boxes but I am running out of coppers! This seems a lovely alternative! #KCACOLS

  15. September 14, 2016 / 1:01 am

    I think this sounds like a fab idea. Caspian is a little too young, but we might introduce this soon. Thanks for sharing with #KCACOLS Hope you’ll link up again next week.

    Nadia – ScandiMummy x

  16. September 14, 2016 / 8:35 am

    I love the reward box, it not only looks lovely, but a great job to. We were talking at the weekend that it was time to introduce a reward chart for Alice, but seeing this I will take a look at the box x #triedtested

  17. September 14, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Oh wow, the reward box sounds like sooooo much fun!!! The stars are absolutely awesome, and are also a great way for kids to practice their counting. I think setting goals is such a wonderful idea that can really help kids learn to motivate themselves. Thanks so much for sharing! #KCACOLS

  18. September 15, 2016 / 7:50 am

    What a clever, unique take on the reward system and looks great quality too xx #triedtested

  19. September 16, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Sounda like a neat take on the chart, something a bit more tangible than stickers on a chart. Something that can have for themselves. #kcacols