Review & Giveaway | KidloLand App

IMG_9513

KidloLand is a fantastic app aimed at children aged 0 – 5 years. It includes 490+ nursery rhymes, songs and educational games so there are hours of fun to be had!

I have to admit that my kids spend far too much time on their iPads, as most kids do these days. But I don’t feel quite as bad about it when they are playing on educational apps like KidloLand and actually learning something, rather than just watching a video.

There is so much for children to do and learn on this app such as phonics, nursery rhymes, Old MacDonald songs, animals, numbers, colours & shapes and much more.

IMG_2277 IMG_2280 IMG_2281

My first thoughts were that this app would be better suited to Evie (3) because of her age but actually Max (5) loved it just as much as she did.

When you first get started with the app you need to download all the activities and nursery rhymes etc but after you’ve done this you can use the app without an internet connect, which is great for journeys and holidays.  I wish we’d had this when we went on holiday, as we didn’t have an internet connection so most of the apps we had on the iPad couldn’t be used.

IMG_9515

The nursery rhymes on the app are interactive so as well as watching and listening to the songs, the kids were able to click on things and really get involved.

The nursery rhymes also have subtitles along the bottom, which is great for Max who is just learning to read so he can read along with the song.

IMG_9517IMG_9508

And as if all this wasn’t enough, more content is added each month! There are plans for stories, counting songs, seasons, weather, dinosaur songs, days of the week, professions, good manners and much more!

You can download the KidloLand app from the Apple App Store, the Google Play Store or the Amazon Appstore and costs £27.99 for a years subscription.

Giveaway

KidloLand are giving away a three month subscription to the app for five of my readers. To enter, see below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for reading.


We received a years subscription to the Kidloland app in exchange for an honest review

Mummuddlingthrough
A Cornish Mum
The Pramshed
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Share:

36 Comments

  1. July 7, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    We are currently trialling this app too. I think it’s important to engage kids with technology in moderation, after all this app is really educational.
    Thanks for linking up to #coolmumclub!

    • July 9, 2016 / 9:05 pm

      I agree, and it’s great that it’s educational x

  2. July 8, 2016 / 10:48 am

    Hi Emma, this is amazing !
    Love your ‘new look’ for your blog, really really nice 🙂 I have re-subscribed and now should receive your posts again. I have some catching up to do on yours 🙂 Have a lovely weekend. xxx

    • July 8, 2016 / 4:31 pm

      Ah thanks Lynne! Glad you’ve re subscribed to my ramblings haha x x

  3. Rachel Craig
    July 8, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    Great prize for children.

  4. laura stewart
    July 9, 2016 / 6:51 am

    fab prize x

  5. July 9, 2016 / 9:39 am

    This does look really good; I need to try it! x

    • July 9, 2016 / 9:06 pm

      Defo worth a try! x

  6. Geraldine
    July 9, 2016 / 11:09 am

    I’m considering this app myself. It like the interactive aspect #fortheloveofBlog

    • July 9, 2016 / 9:00 pm

      It’s great, I’d definitely recommend it x

  7. Karl Borowy
    July 9, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    GRANDSON would love this

  8. Emma Beckett
    July 9, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    My son would love this.

  9. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 10, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    Brill giveaway, my daughter would love this! 🙂

  10. July 10, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    Never heard of this product but it defiantly something that my son would adore as he loves songs and singing along with the actions X #KCACOLS

    • July 10, 2016 / 7:10 pm

      It’s really great, my two love it x

  11. Jo Carroll
    July 10, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Great review. I do like the sound of kidoland but would like to trial it first before commiting to the full cost which is quite high for an app as you have pointed out most of the content requires you to be online, which seems a shame as it would have been perfect for long journeys or travelling about in the car?

    • July 12, 2016 / 9:17 am

      Hi Jo, once you have downloaded all the content then you can use it without an internet connection, so it is ideal for car journeys and travelling x

  12. Meghan
    July 11, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    Looks really great, lots of information!

  13. July 13, 2016 / 11:14 am

    It looks so good! I wish I had this kind of stuff when I was younger #KCACOLS

    • July 13, 2016 / 12:15 pm

      Me too! x

  14. July 13, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Aw, this looks great fun! I love how interactive everything is for kids these days. x #KCACOLS

  15. July 14, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Great review. It is a lovely app isn’t it! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Emma
      Author
      July 14, 2016 / 6:54 pm

      Thank you. It is great x

  16. July 14, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    My boys are 10 and 12 now so obviously beyond the age of playing with this, but it does look so lovely and colourful and like a lot of fun 🙂

    Thank you for linking up lovely to #PicknMix, hope to see you there again tomorrow

    Stevie x

    • Emma
      Author
      July 14, 2016 / 8:12 pm

      I’ll be there with bells on 🙂 x

  17. Rachel Butterworth
    July 14, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    Great prize, fingers crossed.

  18. July 15, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    I’ve seen a few of these reviews recently and it looks like a great app for kids. My daughter is too old for something like this but my younger niece and nephew would love it #kcacols

  19. July 15, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    This looks like a good app – my kids have become obsessed with nursery rhymes lately & would love this!

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

    • Emma
      Author
      July 17, 2016 / 8:45 am

      It really is a great app x

  20. Kerry Kilmister
    July 16, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    This looks like a great app – my daughter Poppy loves nursery rhymes.

  21. Rich Tyler
    July 19, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    🙂

  22. ESME MCCRUBB
    July 19, 2016 / 5:46 pm

    I’D LOVE TO TRY THIS – IM ALL FOR EDUCATIONAL APPS

  23. Lisa Mauchline
    July 19, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    This looks great for my little girl especially the nursery rhymes

  24. emma walters
    July 20, 2016 / 8:33 am

    i do love that no internet connection is needed once games are downloaded 🙂

  25. Laura Findlay
    July 20, 2016 / 10:05 am

    This looks great. I like that it’s educational too. My kids would love it x

  26. Laura Nice
    July 20, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    My nieces would love this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *